Track Your Constituency

Kozhikode Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Kozhikode Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Kozhikode Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Kozhikode Parliamentary Constituency Disclaimer
Kozhikode General Election 2014 Results

CandidateParty Votes
M .K RaghavanIndian National Congress397,615
A.VijayaraghavanCommunist Party of India (Marxist)380,732
C K.PadmanabhanBharatiya Janata Party115,760
K P RatheeshAam Aadmi Party13,934
Musthafa KommeriSocial Democratic Party Of India10,596
Adv.N.P.Prathap KumarIndependent6,993
M RaghavanIndependent2,331
Velayudhan K.P.Bahujan Samaj Party1,909
V M RaghavanIndependent964
Thrissur NazeerIndependent665
Muhammed RiyasIndependent473
None of the AboveNone of the Above6,381

Kozhikode Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Kozhikode Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 15 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 22 Mar (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 24 Mar (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 26 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date: 10 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1957 to till date from Kozhikode Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1957Kerala13KozhikodeGENKuttikrishnan NairMINC103492Seethi Sahib KottapurathMIND89550
1962Kerala4KozhikodeGENC. H. Muhammed KoyaMML104277H. Manjunatha RaoMCPI103514
1967Kerala4KozhikodeGENE. S. SaitMMUL215136N. K. S. NairMINC133263
1971Kerala4KozhikodeGENIbrahim Sulaiman SaitMMUL195206Palat Kunni Koya MIND123130
2009Kerala5KozhikodeGENRaghavan,Shri M. K. MINC342309Adv. P.A. Mohamed RiyasMCPM341471

Assembly Constituencies in Kozhikode Parliamentary Constituency
Balusseri (SC)ElathurKozhikode North
Kozhikode SouthBeyporeKunnamangalam

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Kerala  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name

Last Updated on : May 24, 2014




Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations