Track Your Constituency

Vadakara Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Vadakara Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Vadakara Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Vadakara Parliamentary Constituency Disclaimer

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPVadakaraShri V K Sajeevan
INCVadakara K Muraleedharan (INC)
CPI(M)Vadakara P Jayarajan

Vadakara General Election 2014 Results

CandidateParty Votes
Mullappally RamachandranIndian National Congress416,479
Adv.A.N.ShamseerCommunist Party of India (Marxist)413,173
V.K.SajeevanBharatiya Janata Party76,313
P.Abdul Hameed MasterSocial Democratic Party Of India15,058
Ali AkbarAam Aadmi Party6,245
SaseendranBahujan Samaj Party2,150
Attuveppil KunhikkannanIndependent731
A.M.SmithaCommunist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) Red Star693
None of the AboveNone of the Above6,107

Vadakara Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 15 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 22 Mar (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 24 Mar (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 26 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date: 10 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 2009 to till date from Vadakara Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
2009Kerala3VadakaraGENMullappally,Shri Ramachandran MINC421255Adv. P. SatheedeviMCPM365069
2014Kerala3VadakaraGENMullappally RamachandranMINC416,479Adv.A.N.ShamseerMCommunist Party of India (Marxist)413,173

Assembly Constituencies in Vadakara Parliamentary Constituency

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Kerala  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations