Track Your Constituency

Kannur Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Kannur Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Kannur Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Kannur Parliamentary Constituency Disclaimer

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPKannurShri C K Padmanabhan
INCKannur K Sudhakaran (INC)
CPI(M)Kannur PK Sreemathy

Kannur General Election 2014 Results

CandidateParty Votes
P K Sreemathi TeacherCommunist Party of India (Marxist)427,622
K SudhakaranIndian National Congress421,056
P C Mohanan MasterBharatiya Janata Party51,636
K K Abdul JabbarSocial Democratic Party Of India19,170
Sasidharan K VAam Aadmi Party6,106
K Sudhakaran (Kollon House)Independent4,240
K Sudhakaran (Sreeshylam)Independent2,745
P P MohananIndependent2,371
N Abdulla DavudBahujan Samaj Party2,109
P P AboobackarCommunist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) Red Star1,536
Sreemathi PuthalathIndependent1,500
None of the AboveNone of the Above7,026

Kannur Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 15 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 22 Mar (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 24 Mar (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 26 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date: 10 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 2009 to till date from Kannur Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
2009Kerala2KannurGENSudhakaran,Shri Kumbakudi MINC432878K.K RageshMCPM389727
2014Kerala2KannurGENP K Sreemathi TeacherM Communist Party of India (Marxist)427,622K SudhakaranMINC421,056

Assembly Constituencies in Kannur Parliamentary Constituency

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Kerala  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations