Indraprastha University Entance Exams

Indraprastha University - Information

Indraprastha University is located in Dwarka, Delhi, India, and is also known as the Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University. It was established in 1998. It is recognised by the University Grants Commission (UGC) and has been awarded an "A" grade. This prestigious university provides students with various courses and programmes along with research and higher education opportunities to help them have a great career ahead. The university is acclaimed in various fields of education like mass communication, management, journalism, architecture, technology, medicine, engineering, etc.

Entrance Exams

Students are given admission according to their performance in the entrance exam held by the Indraprastha University. The entrance exams are mandatory for all the students desirous to enroll in any undergraduate or post-graduate courses at the Indraprastha University. Every year the university conducts Common Entrance Test (CET) to select students who will be given admission to this prestigious university. The CET is held for courses in education, arts and humanities, hotel management, computer applications, sciences, public health, occupational therapy, journalism, physiotherapy, engineering, MBA and MBBS courses. For the academic session of 2015-16, the entrance exams for various courses will be held from 21 March 2015 to 30 May 2015.

Application Forms and Fees

The exam fee for the entrance exam along with the application form fee is Rs. 750. The registration will begin from 10 March 2015. The closing date is 7 April 2015. The forms are available only in the online mode and can be submitted in the same mode only.


To be eligible for the entrance exam of B. Tech., one must have passed higher secondary exams from a recognised board in India. The compulsory subjects are Mathematics, Chemistry, Physics and English. The marks should be a minimum of 55% aggregate. For B. Arch., the candidate should have passed Class 12th with 50% marks with Mathematics as a compulsory subject. They will also have to take the NATA exam. For MBBS CET, the candidate should have passed Class 12th from a recognised university with 50% marks with Biology, Physics and Chemistry as compulsory subjects.

List of Some Colleges that Accept these Scores:

  1. Banarsidas Chandiwala Institute of Professional Studies.
  2. Bhai Parmanand Institute of Business Studies
  3. University School of Management Studies
  4. HMR Institute of Technology and Management
  5. Delhi Global Institute of Management
  6. Amy Institute of Management and Technology
  7. Technia Institute of Advanced Studies
  8. Gitarattan International Business School
  9. Maharaja Agrasen Institute of Technology


Last Updated on : February 15, 2019