U.P. Technical University (UPTU) Entrance Exams

U.P. Technical University (UPTU) - information

UPTU is the Uttar Pradesh Technical University that is located in Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, India. The University was established on May, 2000 by the state government. The UPTU offers various courses in different fields like engineering, architecture, pharmacy, town planning, crafts, applied arts, research, education etc. there are around 238 colleges affiliated under the UPTU. One can also pursue higher education in B.Tech, B.Arch, M.B.A, M.C.A, B Pharma, M.Tech, B.H.M.C.T and even the Ph.D programs.

Entrance exams

UPTU is recognized as the largest university in Asia in the technical field. The admission to any of the programs in the UPTU is based on the entrance examination held by the university called the UP - SEE. The exams are held in Delhi, Uttarakhand and the state of Uttar Pradesh. The date of the entrance exams for the various programs will be held on 21st till 28th of April 2012.

Eligibility criteria

Students have to check if they are eligible to enroll in the university before taking admission. There are various eligibility criteria for several courses. For the first year into the B.Tech, B.Pharma course, candidates must pass the 12th grade from a recognized university with 45% marks for the general category and 40% for Sc and ST category. They will also have to pass the entrance exam. To be eligible to appear in the first year B.Arch, the candidate should pass the 12th grade with 50% marks for the general category. For the M.B.A. admissions, candidates should score 50% in their graduation from a recognized university and with 45% for the SC and ST candidates.

Application form

The application form inclusive of the exam fee will cost around Rs. 1,000 for the general category and for the OBC, SC, ST and women of all categories the fee will cost Rs. 500. The application form for the engineering and B.Tech programs should be filled online or by OMR application form. For admission to the MCA and the MBA programs the forms can be filled online only.

List of institutions under UPTU

Various colleges in India come under the UPTU and there are many colleges that accept the scores of the UPTU. Some of the institutes are:
  • Abes Institute of Technology, Ghaziabad
  • Bhabha Institute of technology, Kanpur
  • College of engineering and rural technology, Meerut
  • Dewan V.s. institute of engineering and technology, Meerut
  • DOEACC center, Gorakhpur
  • Faculty of Engineering and technology Uttar Pradesh, Agra
  • Ganesh Lal Bajaj Institute of technology and management, Noida
  • HI-tech Institute of engineering, Ghaziabad
  • Ideal Institute of technology, Ghaziabad
  • Hindustan College of Science and Technology, Mathura

Last Updated on : February 15, 2019