National Investment and Manufacturing Zones in India

Map of NIMZ in India

Map of NIMZ in India
Print Email Save  
*Map of National Investment and Manufacturing Zones (NIMZ) in India Disclaimer

Eight Investment Regions - NIMZ- along the Delhi Mumbai Industrial Corridor (DMIC) approved as NIMZs. The details are as under:

i.Ahmedabad-Dholera Investment Region, Gujarat
ii. Pithampur-Dhar-Mhow Investment Region, Madhya Pradesh
iii. Shendra-Bidkin Industrial Park city near Aurangabad, Maharashtra
iv. Dighi Port Industrial Area, Maharashtra
v. Manesar-Bawal Investment Region, Haryana
vi. Khushkhera - Bhiwadi - Neemrana Investment Region, Rajasthan
vii. Jodhpur-Pali-Marwar Region in Rajasthan
viii. Dadri-Noida-Ghaziabad Investment Region, Uttar Pradesh

Fourteen NIMZs outside the DMIC region have been given in-principle approval:

i. Nagpur in Maharashtra
ii. Prakasam in Andhra Pradesh
iii. Chittoor in Andhra Pradesh
iv. Medak in Telangana
v. Hyderabad Pharma NIMZ at Rangareddy and Mahabubnagar Districts in Telangana.
vi. Tumkur in Karnataka
vii. Kolar in Karnataka
viii. Bidar in Karnataka
ix. Gulbarga in Karnataka
x. Kalinganagar, Jajpur District in Odisha
xi. Ramanathapuram District of Tamil Nadu
xii. Ponneri Taluk, Thiruvallur District, Tamil Nadu
xiii. Auraiya District in Uttar Pradesh
xiv. Jhansi District in Uttar Pradesh

Out of these NIMZs, the NIMZ at Prakasam in Andhra Pradesh; Medak in Telangana and Kalinganagar, Jajpur district in Odisha have been granted final approval.

Last Updated on : January 18, 2018



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations