Ruling Parties in different States of India

Map of Ruling Parties in States of India

Map of Political Parties in States of India
*Map showing current political parties in the states of India. Get the list of Indian states and their ruling parties. Disclaimer

List of Current Chief Ministers of India
S.No.State NameName of Chief MinistersFromRuling party of the state
1Andhra PradeshShri. Nara Chandrababu Naidu8 June 2014Telugu Desam Party
2Arunachal PradeshShri Pema Khandu17 July 2016People's Party of Arunachal
3AssamShri Sarbananda Sonowal24 May 2016 Bharatiya Janata Party
4BiharShri Nitish Kumar22 February 2015Janata Dal (United)
5ChhattisgarhDr. Raman Singh7 December 2003 Bharatiya Janata Party
6Delhi (NCT)Shri Arvind Kejriwal14 February 2015 Aam Aadmi Party
7GoaShri Manohar ParrikarMar 14, 2017Bharatiya Janata Party
8GujaratShri Vijaybhai R. Rupani7 August 2016 Bharatiya Janata Party
9HaryanaShri Manohar Lal26 October 2014 Bharatiya Janata Party
10Himachal PradeshShri Virbhadra Singh25 December 2012Indian National Congress
11Jammu and KashmirMehbooba Mufti Sayeed4 April 2016 Jammu and Kashmir Peoples Democratic Party
12JharkhandShri Raghubar Das28 December 2014Bharatiya Janata Party
13KarnatakaShri Siddaramaiah13 May 2013 Indian National Congress
14KeralaShri Pinarayi Vijayan25 May 2016 Communist Party of India (Marxist)
15Madhya PradeshShri Shivraj Singh Chouhan29 November 2005Bharatiya Janata Party
16MaharashtraShri Devendra Fadnavis31 October 2014 Bharatiya Janata Party
17ManipurShri Nongthombam Biren Singh15 March 2017 Bharatiya Janata Party
18MeghalayaConrad SangmaMar 6, 2018National People's Party
19MizoramShri Lal Thanhawla7 December 2008 Indian National Congress
20NagalandNeiphiu RioMar 8, 2018NDPP
21OdishaShri Naveen Patnaik5 March 2000Biju Janata Dal
22Puducherry (UT)Shri. V. Narayanasamy6 June 2016Indian National Congress
23PunjabShri Captain Amarinder Singh16 March 2017Indian National Congress
24RajasthanSmt. Vasundhara Raje13 December 2013 Bharatiya Janata Party
25SikkimShri Pawan Kumar Chamling12 December 1994 Sikkim Democratic Front
26Tamil NaduEdappadi K Palaniswami16 February 2017 All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
27TelanganaShri K Chandrasekhar Rao2 June 2014 Telangana Rashtra Samithi
28TripuraShri Biplab Kumar DebMar 9, 2018Bharatiya Janata Party
29Uttar PradeshShri Yogi Adityanath19 March 2017 Bharatiya Janata Party
30UttarakhandShri Trivendra Singh Rawat18 March 2017Bharatiya Janata Party
31West BengalKm. Mamata Banerjee20 May 2011All India Trinamool Congress

Last Updated on : December 14, 2018

Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations