India Railway Zonal Map

Railway Zonal Map of India

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
India Railway Zonal Map
Print Email Save
*India railway zonal map showing all 17 zones of Indian railways with boundaries and major railway junction. Disclaimer

Indian Railways has been divided into 17 zones and 69 divisions.

Railway Zones in India

Sl. NoNameCODEYear of EstablishmentRoute KMsHeadquartersDivisions
1Central RailwayCR19513905MumbaiMumbai, Bhusawal, Pune, Solapur, Nagpur
2East Central RailwayECR20013628HajipurDanapur, Dhanbad, Mughalsarai, Samastipur, Sonpur
3East Coast RailwayECoR20012572BhubaneswarKhurda Road, Sambalpur, Visakhapatnam
4Eastern RailwayER19522414KolkataHowrah, Sealdah, Asansol, Malda
5North Central RailwayNCR20033151AllahabadAllahabad, Agra,Jhansi
6North Eastern RailwayNER19523667GorakhpurIzzatnagar, Lucknow,Varanasi
7North Western RailwayNWR20025459JaipurJaipur, Ajmer,Bikaner, Jodhpur
8Northeast Frontier RailwayNFR19583907GuwahatiAlipurduar, Katihar, Rangia, Lumding, Tinsukia
9Northern RailwayNR19526968DelhiDelhi, Ambala, Firozpur, Lucknow, Moradabad
10South Central RailwaySCR19665803SecunderabadSecunderabad, Hyderabad, Guntakal, Guntur, Nanded, Vijayawada
11South East Central RailwaySECR20032447BilaspurBilaspur, Raipur, Nagpur
12South Eastern RailwaySER19552631KolkataAdra, Chakradharpur, Kharagpur, Ranchi
13South Western RailwaySWR20033177HubliHubli, Bangalore,Mysore
14Southern RailwaySR19515098ChennaiChennai, Trichy, Madurai, Palakkad, Salem, Thiruvananthapuram
15West Central RailwayWCR20032965JabalpurJabalpur, Bhopal,Kota
16Western RailwayWR19516182MumbaiMumbai Central, Ratlam, Ahmedabad, Rajkot, Bhavnagar,Vadodara
17Kolkata Metro RailwayKNR2009 KolkataKolkata

Last Updated on : November 13, 2014



Which is the longest National Highway in India?Previously known as National Highway 7, National Highway 44 (NH 44) is the longest-running National Highway in India. It is 3,745 km long and covers the North-South Corridor of NHDP. It starts from Srinagar in the north and ends in Kanyakumari in the south. NH-44… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of silk?Karnataka is the largest producer of silk in India. The state produces an average of around 8,200 metric tonnes of silk every year, which is about one-third of the total silk production in India. Up to November 2017, Karnataka has produced 5,962 metric tonnes of… Read More...
Which is India's poorest state? As per the National Family Health Survey 2015-16 (NFHS-4), Bihar is India's poorest state with 43 percent incidence of Multidimensional Poverty (MDP) and having more than 50% households in the bottom wealth quintile. Despite India being… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations