Rewa District Map

District Map of Rewa

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
District Map of Rewa Satna Sidhi Singrauli UTTAR PRADESH
Print Email Save Buy Now 
*Rewa District Map highlights the National Highways, Major Roads, District Headquarter, etc in Rewa. Disclaimer

Rewa is one of the important districts of Madhya Pradesh and located between 24?18' to 25?12' north latitudes and 81?2' to 82?18' east longitude.

The district headquarters is at Rewa town, which has a total population of 15,54,987 and an area of 6240 square kilometers.

Rewa has a great potential as a tourist hub with its historical reminiscences and forest resources. Some of the must visit places are Deorkothar, Govindgarh, Bandhavgarh and Sirmaur.

Facts of Rewa District
StateMadhya Pradesh
District HQRewa
Population (2011)2378458
Sex Ratio893
Area (km2)6314
Density (/km2) 374
Tehsils Huzur, Raipur Karchuliyan, Mauganj, Hanumana, Gurh, Teonthar, Sirmour, Mangawa, Semariya, Jawa, Naigarhi
Lok Sabha Constituencies Rewa
Assembly Constituencies Sirmour, Semariya, Teonthar, Mauganj, Deotalab, Mangawan (SC), Rewa, Gurh
Languages Hindi, Agariya, Bagheli, Bharia
Rivers Tamas, Beehar, Mahana, Balen
Lat-Long 24.756808,81.626816
Travel Destinations Rani Talab Temple, Govindgarh, Pili Kothi, Rewa Fort, Raipur Karchulian, Royal Museum, Govindgarh Palace, Baghael Museum, Deorkothar, Bansagar Dam, Ranipur Sanctuary, Chirahula Mandir, Ramsagar Mandir, Sai Mandir etc.
Government Colleges/Universities Govt College (Devtalab), Govt Shahid Kedarnath College (Mauganj), Govt College (Raipurkarchul), Govt Thakur Ranmat Singh College, Govt Madhavrao Sadashivrao Golvalkar College, Govt Law College, Govt College (Semariya), Govt College (Gurh), Govt College (Naigarhi), Govt PG Science College, Govt Girls PG College, Govt Venkat Sanskrit College, Govt Swami Vivekanand College (Teonthar), Govt College (Mangawan), Awadhesh Pratap Singh University etc.

Last Updated on : January 23, 2015



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations