Tikamgarh District Map

District Map of Tikamgarh

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
District Map of Tikamgarh Chhatarpur UTTAR PRADESH
Print Email Save Buy Now 
*Tikamgarh District Map highlights the National Highways, Major Roads, District Headquarter, etc in Tikamgarh. Disclaimer

Tikamgarh is one of the northern districts of Madhya Pradesh and it is located between north latitude 24?26' to 25?34' and east longitude 78?26' to 25?34'. The district has a total area of 5048 square kilometers and 12,02,998 is the total population.

Most of the working population of Tikamgarh is involved with agricultural works and jowar, wheat and paddy are the most grown crops here.

Tikamgarh has a lot to offer in terms of tourism. Some of the important destinations are Ahar, Baldeogarh and Jatara.

Facts of Tikamgarh District
StateMadhya Pradesh
District HQTikamgarh
Population (2011)1986864
Sex Ratio955
Area (km2)5055
Density (/km2) 286
Tehsils Niwari, Jatara, Tikamgarh, Prithvipur, Baldeogarh, Palera
Lok Sabha Constituencies Tikamgarh
Assembly Constituencies Tikamgarh, Jatara (SC), Prithvipur, Niwari, Khargapur
Languages Bharia, Hindi
Rivers Betwa, Dhasan
Lat-Long 24.745896,78.832004
Travel Destinations Shri Ajitnath Digambar Jain Atishaya Kshetra Bandhaji, Kundeshwar Temple, Bandhaji Temple, Baldeogarh Ki Top, Achharu Mata Temple, Paporaji Jain Tirath, Maha Maya Gridh Vasni Temple, Vindhya Vasini Devi Temple, Sun Temple, Khedapati Hanumanji Temple, Ram Raja Temple , Jahagir Mahal, Chaturbuj Temple, Laxmi Temple, Phool Bagshish Mahal, Kanchana Ghat, Chandra Shekhar Azad Memorial, Savan- Bhadon, Hardol Ki Samadhi, Badi Chhatrian, Rai Praveen Mahal, Keshav Bhavan, Somnath Temple, Ramjanki Temple etc.
Government Colleges/Universities Govt College (Jatara), Govt College (Palera), Govt PG College, Govt College (Niwari), Govt College (Prithvipur), Govt Virangana Avanti Bai Lodhi Girls College etc.

Last Updated on : January 23, 2015



Which State is biggest Jute producer? West Bengal is the largest producer of jute in India. India is the largest producer of jute in the world. Approximately 60 percent of the total world produce of jute is cultivated in India… Read More...
Which State is the Largest Tea producer? Assam is the largest producer of tea in India. India is one of the largest producers of tea in the world, second only to China. India recorded a total production of 1233.14 million… Read More...
Which State is the Largest Mica Producer? Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of mica in India. For over hundred years, India had enjoyed monopoly in production and export of sheet mica in the world. Of late,… Read More...

We follow editorialcalls.org for border and boundary demarcations