Ujjain District Map

District Map of Ujjain

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
District Map of UjjainRatlam Shajapur Dewas Indore Dhar Agar Malwa
Print Email Save Buy Now 
*Ujjain District Map highlights the National Highways, Major Roads, District Headquarter, etc in Ujjain. Disclaimer

Having the holy and historical city of Ujjain as the headquarters, the Ujjain district is one of the important districts of Madhya Pradesh .

Located in the western part of the state, Ujjain has a total area of 6100 square kilometers and a population of 13,83,000.

The district of Ujjain is visited every year by thousands of pilgrims and tourists. Some important destinations are Shree Mahakaleshwar Temple, Ved Shala-observatory and the Kalidasa Academy

Facts of Ujjain District
StateMadhya Pradesh
District HQUjjain
Population (2011)644758
Sex Ratio950
Area (km2)6091
Density (/km2) 356
Tehsils Badnagar, Ghatiya, Khacharod, Mahidpur Nagda, Tarana, Ujjain
Lok Sabha Constituencies Ujjain
Assembly Constituencies Nagda-Khachrod, Mahidpur, Tarana (SC), Ghatiya (SC), Ujjain Uttar, Ujjain Dakshin, Badnagar
Languages Hindi, Malvi
Rivers Chambal, Kshipra, Gambira, Choti Kali Sindh
Lat-Long 23.284242,75.536098
Travel Destinations Bade Ganeshji Ka Mandir, Chintaman Ganesh Temple, Pir Matsyendranath, Harsiddhi Temple, Siddhavat, Kal Bhairava Temple, Sandipani Ashram, Gadkalika Temple, Mangalnath Temple, Gopal Mandir, Navagraha Mandir, Mahakaleshwar Mandir, Chaubis Khamba, Nagarkot Ki Rani, Rama-Janardana Mandir, Rumi ka Makbara etc.
Government Colleges/Universities Vikram University, Govt College (Badnagar), Govt Vikram College (Khachrod), Govt College (Nagda), Govt College (Tarana), Govt Kalidas Girls College, Govt Madhav Arts and Commerce & Law College, Govt Madhav Music PG College, Govt College (Ghattia), Govt College (Mahindpur), Govt Girls College, Govt Girls PG College, Shree Manmal Meemraj Ruiya Govt Sanskrit College, Govt Madhav Science College etc.

Last Updated on : January 23, 2015



Which Are The Worst Polluted Indian Cities? India for years has been striving to improve its air quality in urban areas, which takes a massive toll on the health of millions of its residents. Every year, a number of its cities… Read More...
Which state of India has given maximum number of Indian cricket captains? The state of Maharashtra has seen the maximum number of players went onto represent India. Maharashtra has been a home to many famous Bollywood celebrities but this state… Read More...
Which State Has Given the Highest Number of Prime Ministers? Uttar Pradesh has given India the maximum number of Prime Ministers. There have been 14 Prime Ministers of the country so far, and eight of them have been from Uttar Pradesh… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow editorialcalls.org for border and boundary demarcations