Mysore Cuisine

Mysore Cuisine includes a delicious palate of food items all of which have rice as the main ingredient. The masala dosa of Mysore is a popular dish of the city which is savored by both the local inhabitants as well as those visiting the place from outside. Prepared from smashed potato and spices, the masala dosa is presented with onion and coconut chutney.

The bonda recipe of Mysore is another wholesome dish of the city which is made with the ingredients like green chillies, onion, coriander leaves, white flour, rice flour, soda, curd and salt. Then there is the bajji recipe of Mysore which includes jeera, curd, white flour, chillies, dalda, ginger, coconut, curry leaves, soda, salt and oil to fry.

Rasam is a famous dish of Mysore which is cooked with the help of coriander seeds, mustard seeds, sambar powder, channa dal, tomatoes, coconut, red chillies, green chillies, tamarind, toor dal, curry leaves and oil.

Idlis constitute a major delectable of Mysore and come in various forms. From breakfast to diner, the cuisine variety of Mysore presents a delicious range of options. Be it the dosas, idlis and salds or be it the rice-based dishes and desserts, Mysore cuisine is never short of mouth-watering recipes.

The use of coconut, tamarind and chillies is quite common in almost all the delectables of Mysore. Vangibath which is preparation of rice with egg plants and spices is a sought-after delectable of Mysore. Also, Chitranna which is prepared with rice, turmeric, lime juice, coriander leaves, fried groundnuts and and green chillies tickles the taste bud of food connoisseurs.

With an infinite menu of such lip-smacking dishes Mysore Cuisine surely satisfies the taste urge of one and all.

Last Updated on 9/14/2011



How many states are there in India? There are 29 states and 7 union territories in India. The states have their own government while the union territories are governed by the central government. The states are namely, Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar,… Read More...
Which cities in India have the metro railway system? The Metro railway system and service are operational in 10 cities in India. These are Kolkata, Delhi, Bengaluru, Gurugram, Mumbai, Chennai, Jaipur, Kochi, Hyderabad, and Lucknow. The Kolkata Metro rail is the… Read More...
Which states in India have less population than Delhi? Delhi has a population of approximately 18.6 million people, as per the latest census. Delhi's area is much less as compared to many states and Union territories in India. But in… Read More...

We follow for border and boundary demarcations