Track Your Constituency

Tamil Nadu (TN) Assembly Election Results 2016

Tamil Nadu Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections Live Result 2016

*Map showing Tamil Nadu Election Results 2016. Disclaimer

Tamil Nadu Assembly Election Result

State Lead+Win Second Lead+Win Others : Lead+Win
Tamil Nadu (234)AIADMK 134DMK 89INC 8IUML 1

Party wise Tamil Nadu Election Result 2016


Party wise Tamil Nadu Election Result 2011

About Tamil Nadu (TN) Assembly Election Results 2016

The Tamil Nadu Assembly elections will be held in a single phase on 16 May 2016 to choose representatives from 234 constituencies of the state legislative assembly. The AIADMK and DMK are two main contenders in the state. The PWF, which is an alliance of a number of other regional parties besides CPI and CPI(M), is emerging as a serious third contender. Opinion polls predict that Jayalalitha's AIADMK is likely to come back to power. The results would be declared on 19 May 2016.

Tamil Nadu Elections 2016 News and Live Updates

Final voter turnout revised in Tamil Nadu

4.28 crore voters cast their votes in 232 of the total 234 constituencies in Tamil Nadu. 3rd highest voters turnout since 1951

33 Cases of Money Distribution Reported in Tamil Nadu

In Tamil Assembly Elections, 33 Cases of Money Distribution Reported by Public.


Tamil Nadu recorded a turnout of 73.76 %

Tamil Nadu recorded a turnout of 73.76 per cent as against 78.12 per cent in the last Assembly elections.

Chennai recorded lowest polling in TN

TN EC chief Rajesh Lakhoni addresses the press. Chennai has recorded lowest polling.

Voting ends in Tamil Nadu

Voting ends in 232 constituencies of Tamil Nadu. Those who reached by 6 p.m. were issued tokens to cast their votes.

69.19 % turnout in Tamil Nadu till 5 p.m

Overall turnout in Tamil Nadu till 5 p.m. 69.19 per cent.

Madurai district voter turnout till 5 p.m. 67.68 %., Tiruppur district 69.17%, Tirunelveli district 67.86 %, Namakkal district 77.63 %

63.7% Turnout In Tamil Nadu

Tamil Nadu had recorded a brisk 63.7 per cent polling till 3 pm

Polling stopped for 45 minutes Sriramapuram in Athoor constituency.

Polling stopped for 45 minutes owing to shortage of indelible ink at Sriramapuram in Athoor constituency.


Namakkal and Virudhunagar record voting till 1 pm

Namakkal district records 45.66 % till 1 pm

Virudhunagar district records 45.66 % till 1 pm.

Madurai district has recorded 28.05 % polling till 11 a.m.

News coming in that Madurai district has recorded 28.05 per cent polling till 11 a.m.

Over 25% polling recorded in first four hours.

Over 25% polling in Tamil Nadu at 11:00 am

Massive turnout in Tamil Nadu, over 18 % voting in first 2 hours

Voting is underway for Assembly elections in Tamil Nadu. Over 18% voting in first two hours

Jayalalithaa, Karunanidhi cast their vote

Wait for two more days for people's verdict," says Chief Minister Jayalalithaa after casting her vote.

Tamil Nadu tops in cash seizures ahead of assembly elections

Around Rs 98 crore has been recovered across the state since the model code of conduct came into effect ahead of assembly elections 2016 in Tamil Nadu

PM Narendra Modi holds election rally in Tamil Nadu's Kanyakumari

Prime Minister Narendra Modi addresses a rally in Kanyakumari ahead of the Tamil Nadu Assembly elections 2016.

AIADMK manifesto lists waiving of farmers' loans; sops for women

Jayalalithaa has announced free mobile phones for all ration cardholders in Tamil Nadu and a 50% discount on bikes for working women .

Tamil Nadu Assembly Election Results 2011

2011 Tamil Nadu Assembly Election Result Map
Print Email Save Buy Now
*Map showing the 2011 Assembly Election Result of the State Tamil Nadu

Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Last Updated on : May 20, 2016


  Related Links  


Which is the Coldest Place in India?Drass is the coldest place in India. The town is located in Jammu and Kashmir's Kargil District. It falls on NH 1 between Kargil town and Zoji La pass. It is famously called the 'the Gateway to Ladakh'. The climate here is of mediterranean continental… Read More...
Which is the Only Indian State That Was a Separate Country?Sikkim was once an independent country before India claimed it on May 16, 1975. Before that, it was a monarchy and was ruled by Chogyals (kings). The last Chogyal of Sikkim was Palden Thondup Namgyal. He had interests in keeping Sikkimas an independent unit, just… Read More...
What are the Major Earthquakes, Tsunamis, and Floods Happened in India in the 21st Century?India has had a large number of calamities over the period of time. There have been many in the 21st century itself. Let's discuss the major earthquakes, floods, and tsunamis in the country which claimed thousands of lives and caused huge losses of property. There… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations