Track Your Constituency

Kerala Assembly Election Results 2016

Kerala Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections Live Result 2016

*Map showing Kerala Election Results 2016. Disclaimer

Kerala Assembly Election Result

State Lead+Win Second Lead+Win Others : Lead+Win
Kerala (140)CPM 58INC 22CPI 19IUML 18

Party wise Kerala Election Result 2016

Party wise Kerala Election Result 2011

About Kerala Assembly Election 2016 Results

The Kerala Assembly elections will be held in a single phase on 16 May, 2016 to elect representatives from 140 constituencies of the state. The UDF and LDF are the two main rival alliances in the state. The Congress-led UDF won by a slender majority in the last Assembly elections. Evidently, the CPI(M)-led LDF will be looking to capitalise on anti-incumbency and clinch power this time. Polling results will be declared on 19 May, 2016.

Kerala Elections 2016 News and Live Updates

Cherthala Assembly constituency set a new record for highest turnout

Cherthala Assembly constituency has set a new record for the highest turnout in Mondays Assembly polls, registering 86.3%.


Kerala registers 74 % polling

Kerala registered a voter turn out of over 74 per cent in the 140 Assembly constituencies

70% polling in Kerala till 5 pm

Kerala recorded 70.35 per cent polling. Highest being Kannur, lowest Thiruvananthapuram.

57.54% polling in Kerala till 3 pm

Asargod - 58.30%
Kannur - 62.12%
Wayanad - 56.84%
Kozhikode - 58.66%
Malappuram - 54.15%
Palakkad - 57.54%
Thrissur - 58.92%
Ernakulam - 58.70%
Idukki - 55.05%
Kottayam - 58.93%
Alappuzha - 58.87%
Pathanamthitta - 52.38%
Kollam - 57.11%
Thiruvananthapuram - 44.93% 

44 % turnout till 1 pm in Kerala

44 % turnout till 1 pm in Kerala Assembly Elections 2016

BJP will draw a blank in Kerala, says Chandy

Oommen Chandy - BJP will draw a blank in Kerala Assembly Elections 2016, people angry at Somalia comparison

Slow start in Ernakulam

Voting in 14 Assembly constituencies of Ernakulam got off to a slow start due to rain.

25 % polling till 11 am in Kerala

At 11 a.m., unofficial estimates showed polling inching towards 25 per cent.

18.12 per cent polling in Kerala at 10 a.m

Voter turnout in Thiruvananthapuram district: Nemom - 13.70 per cent, Thiruvananthapuram - 12.30 per cent,Vattiyurkavu - 13.70 per cent. 18.12 per cent polling in Kerala at 10 a.m

UDF systemically destroys everything, says Brinda Karat

CPI-M politbureau member Brinda Karat on Tuesday alleged Congress-led UDF "systemically destroys everything" whenever it comes to power.

Sonia to arrive in Kerala today to take part in election campaign

Congress president Sonia Gandhi will reach Kerala to take part in election campaign of UDF candidates for the upcoming Assembly elections 2016.

Kerala Election Results

2011 Kerala Assembly Election Result Map
Print Email Save Buy Now
*Map showing the 2011 Assembly Election Result of the State Kerala

Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Last Updated on : May 20, 2016




How many states are there in India? There are 29 states and 7 union territories in India. The states have their own government while the union territories are governed by the central government. The states are namely, Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar,… Read More...
Which cities in India have the metro railway system? The Metro railway system and service are operational in 10 cities in India. These are Kolkata, Delhi, Bengaluru, Gurugram, Mumbai, Chennai, Jaipur, Kochi, Hyderabad, and Lucknow. The Kolkata Metro rail is the… Read More...
Which states in India have less population than Delhi? Delhi has a population of approximately 18.6 million people, as per the latest census. Delhi's area is much less as compared to many states and Union territories in India. But in… Read More...

We follow for border and boundary demarcations