List of Bharat Ratna Award Winners (1954 – 2019)

Zakir Husain (Awarded Bharat Ratna in 1963)

Zakir Hussain

Zakir Hussain was the Vice President of India from 1962 to 1967 and the President from 1967 to 1969. A freedom fighter, he was also the Vice Chancellor of the Aligarh Muslim University from 1948 to 1956.