List of Bharat Ratna Award Winners (1954 – 2019)

B R Ambedkar (Awarded the Bharat Ratna in 1990)

B R Ambedkar

A Dalit leader, B R Ambedkar vigorously campaigned against social discrimination that Dalits had to face. Following independence, Ambedkar drafter the Indian Constitution. He was also the first Law Minister of the country.