script) -->

Gatimaan Express Route map from Delhi to Agra

Map of Gatimaan Express Route from Delhi to Agra

Gatimaan Express Route map
Email Buy Now
*Map showing the Gatimaan Express route between Delhi (Hazrat Nizammuddin station) and Agra (Agra Cantt Station), Uttar Pradesh. Disclaimer

10250/Gatimaan Express Quick Facts

Source & Destination StationsHazrat Nizammuddin station to Agra Cantt Station
Journey Distance188 Km
Journey Time100 Minutes
Speed160 Km/hr (Top), 110 km/ hr (Avg)
Fare Rs.750 (AC chair car) , Rs.1500 (Executive Class)
Run ScheduleThe Gatimaan Express will run six days a week, except on Fridays
Other FacilitiesGatimaan Express accommodates bio-toilets, a GPS-passenger information service, automatic sliding doors in coaches, free WiFi and an entertainment system.
Food & Snacks Specialities Served The menu is an eclectic mix - Spanish omelet, date walnut cake, wheat upma, Kanjeevaram idli, aloo kulcha, mini dosa, chicken rolls and Swiss rolls, served on chinaware.

Gatimaan Express

Dubbed as the India's fastest train, "Gatimaan Express", made its debut on Tuesday as it ran from Delhi to Agra in 100 minutes. However, the train is just seven minutes faster than the Shatabdi Express, which plies on the same route. This launch is a part of PM Modi's plan to make a complete overhaul of the rail networks in India. As per reports, the top speed of the train is 160 km an hour.

Destination of Gatimaan Express

This royal blue-and-grey train will ply between Delhi and Agra and vice versa. The train leaves from the Hazrat Nizamuddin station in south Delhi and reaches Agra Cantonment station in approximately 100 minutes. This super-fast train will run six days a week, except Friday when the Taj Mahal is closed to public.

What's so Special about Gatimaan Express?

The passengers of Gatimaan Express are being taken care of by "train-hostesses" and the train has an in-built entertainment system, which is another USP.

A private provider,, is responsible for providing free entertainment for the passengers on board as they can watch videos during the travel on their device through Wi-Fi.

The Gatimaan is equipped with bio-toilets and a GPS-enabled passenger information service along with automatic sliding doors in coaches.

The menu served on board includes an assortment of Spanish omelette, mini dosa, chicken rolls, date walnut cake, wheat upma, Kanjeevaram idli, and Swiss rolls.

Gatimaan Express Fare

A train ride will cost between Rs. 750 and 1,500 depending on whether the passenger prefers to travel in the "executive class" coaches or in the AC chair car coaches.

10250 Gatimaan Express Timings:
  • The train will leave Nizamuddin railway station at 8.10 am and reach Agra Cantt. at 9.50 am.
  • In the return, the train will depart from Agra at 5.50 pm to reach Nizamuddin at 7.30 pm.

Last Updated on : October 12, 2017