North Central Railway Zone

North Central Railway Zone Map

Palace on Wheels
Print Email Save Buy Now
*Map showing the North Central Railway Zone in India. Disclaimer

The North Central Railway (NCR) was first established on 1st April 2003. Its headquarters is located in Allahabad. It includes three divisions: Allahabad, Agra and Jhansi.
Initially, Allahabad division was part of Northern Railway and Jhansi division was part of Central Railway, and new Agra division. The Northern Central Railway has strength of 69,644 employees and has workshops at Sithouli (Gwalior) and Jhansi. This railway zone has 202 main line stations & 221 branch line stations and a total route of about 3062 route-km with mainly double line electrified section

The North Central Railway network covers the states of Madhya Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh, Rajasthan and Haryana. The largest railway station on the NCR zone is the Kanpur Central Railway station. Geographically, the northern central zone is the heart of Railway network in India and forms a corridor for trains going in almost all directions, to be exact, 29 pairs of Mail/Express trains daily operate east to north and vice versa, 37 pairs of Mail/Express trains daily operate west/south to north and vice versa, 25 pairs of Mail/Express trains daily operate east to southwest and vice versa and 12 pairs of Mail/Express trains daily operate east to west and vice versa on this zone.

Last Updated on 12/12/2012




Which is the longest National Highway in India?Previously known as National Highway 7, National Highway 44 (NH 44) is the longest-running National Highway in India. It is 3,745 km long and covers the North-South Corridor of NHDP. It starts from Srinagar in the north and ends in Kanyakumari in the south. NH-44… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of silk?Karnataka is the largest producer of silk in India. The state produces an average of around 8,200 metric tonnes of silk every year, which is about one-third of the total silk production in India. Up to November 2017, Karnataka has produced 5,962 metric tonnes of… Read More...
Which is India's poorest state? As per the National Family Health Survey 2015-16 (NFHS-4), Bihar is India's poorest state with 43 percent incidence of Multidimensional Poverty (MDP) and having more than 50% households in the bottom wealth quintile. Despite India being… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations