Track Your Constituency

Idukki Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Idukki Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Idukki Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Idukki Parliamentary Constituency Disclaimer
Idukki General Election 2014 Results

CandidateParty Votes
Adv.Joice GeorgeIndependent382,019
Adv.Dean KuriakoseIndian National Congress331,477
Adv.Sabu VargheseBharatiya Janata Party50,438
Silvi SunilAam Aadmi Party11,215
Muhammed SharafudheenSocial Democratic Party Of India10,401
Joyce GeorgeIndependent6,024
T.K.TomyCommunist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) Red Star3,971
Joice GeorgeIndependent3,057
Appanchira PonnappanBahujan Samaj Party2,477
Somini PrabhakaranIndependent1,925
Shoby JosephIndependent1,179
James JosephIndependent1,158
Anish MariyilIndependent629
Biju JosephIndependent493
Adv.Chittoor RajamannarIndependent415
None of the AboveNone of the Above12,338

Idukki Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Idukki Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 15 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 22 Mar (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 24 Mar (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 26 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date: 10 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1977 to till date from Idukki Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1977Kerala14IdukkiGENC. M. StephenMINC228035M. M. JosephMKCP148778
1980Kerala14IdukkiGENM.M. LawrenceMCPM184919T.S. JohnMIND177886
1984Kerala14IdukkiGENP. J. KurianMINC308056C. A. KurianMCPI177432
1991Kerala14IdukkiGENPalai K.M. MathewMINC345139P.J. JosephMKEC319933
1996Kerala14IdukkiGENA.C.JosMINC350679K. Francis GeorgeMKEC320539
1998Kerala14IdukkiGENP.C.ChackoMINC333999K. Francis GeorgeMKEC327649
1999Kerala14IdukkiGENK. Francis GeorgeMKEC365313Prof. P.J.KurianMINC356015
2004Kerala14IdukkiGENK. Francis GeorgeMKEC353905Benny BehananMINC284521
2009Kerala13IdukkiGENThomas,Shri P. T. MINC408484Adv. K. Francis GeorgeMKEC333688

Assembly Constituencies in Idukki Parliamentary Constituency
MuvattupuzhaKothamangalamDevikulam (SC)

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Kerala  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name

Last Updated on : May 24, 2014




Which states in India has less population than Delhi? Delhi has a population of approximately 18.6 million people, as per the latest census. Delhi's area is much less as compared to many states and Union territories in India. But in… Read More...
Which State is biggest Jute producer? West Bengal is the largest producer of jute in India. India is the largest producer of jute in the world. Approximately 60 percent of the total world produce of jute is cultivated in India… Read More...
Which State is the Largest Tea producer? Assam is the largest producer of tea in India. India is one of the largest producers of tea in the world, second only to China. India recorded a total production of 1233.14 million… Read More...

We follow for border and boundary demarcations