District Map of Punjab

Punjab Districts Map, List of Districts in Punjab

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
Punjab Districts Map
Jalandhar City Map Ludhina City Map Amritsar City Map Pathankot Gurdaspur Amritsar Tran Taran Kapurthala Kapurthala Hoshiarpur S.B.S Nagar Jalandhar Ludhiana Rupnagar S.A.S Nagar Fatehgarh Sahib Patiala Sangrur Barnala Mansa Bhatinda Moga Firozpur Faridkot Muktsar Fazilka CHANDIGARH HIMACHAL PRADESH HARYANA RAJASTHAN JAMMU AND  KASHMIR PAKISTAN
Print Email Save Buy Now 
*The Map showing All the Districts and important cities in Punjab Disclaimer

Amritsar District Map Barnala District Map Bathinda District Map Faridkot District Map
Amritsar District MapBarnala District MapBathinda District MapFaridkot District Map
Fatehgarh Sahib District Map Fazilka District Map Firozpur District Map Gurdaspur District Map
Fatehgarh Sahib District MapFazilka District MapFirozpur District MapGurdaspur District Map
Hoshiarpur District Map Jalandhar District Map Kapurthala District Map Ludhiana District Map
Hoshiarpur District MapJalandhar District MapKapurthala District MapLudhiana District Map
Mansa District Map Moga District Map MuktsarDistrict Map Pathankot District Map
Mansa District MapMoga District MapMuktsar District MapPathankot District Map
Patiala District Map Rupnagar District Map Sangrur District Map Sahibzada Ajit Singh Nagar District Map
Patiala District MapRupnagar District MapSangrur District MapS.A.S Nagar District Map
 Shahid Bhagat Singh Nagar District Map Tarn Taran District Map
S.B.S Nagar District MapTaran Taran District Map

The state of Punjab measuring 50362 sq km in area is divided into 22 districts. Firozepur District is the largest district in the state while Kapurthala is the smallest district in the state. Ludhiana is the most populated district in the state of Punjab and Barnala is the least populated district in the state of Punjab. Division of a state into several districts facilitates the process of management of the state as a whole. Besides, each district stands a chance of being developed in a better way. It also helps in better understanding of geography of the state.

Mapsofindia brings you the district map of each of the major districts in the state of Punjab. You can choose from among the 18 districts that are listed here. A click on your choice will present to you, the map of the district along with some relevant information on it. Pick any of the districts of Punjab and have and improve your understanding of it. The districts listed are: Amritsar, Bathinda, Faridkot, Firozpur, Fatehgarh Sahib, Kapurthala, Gurdaspur, Hoshiarpur, Jalandhar, Ludhiana, Mansa, Moga, Muktsar, Nawanshahr, Patiala, Rupnagar, Sangrur, and Tarn Taran.

List of Districts in Punjab

Sr. No.DistrictDistrict HQPopulation (2011)GrowthSex RatioLiteracyArea (km2)Density (/km2)
6Fatehgarh SahibFatehgarh Sahib6001630.00%87179.351180508
15MohaliSahibzada Ajit Singh Nagar (Mohali)9946280.00%87983.81188830
16MuktsarSri Muktsar Sahib9018960.00%89665.812596348
21Shahid Bhagat Singh NagarNawanshahr6123100.00%95479.781283479
22Tarn TaranTarn Taran Sahib11196270.00%90067.812414464

Last Updated on : February 06, 2023