Track Your Constituency

Durg Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Durg Constituency Map

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
Durg Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Durg Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
Durg General Election 2014 Results

Tamradhwaj SahuIndian National Congress570687
Saroj PandeyBharatiya Janata Party553839
Vishwa Ratna SinhaAam Aadmi Party17454
Arun JoshiIndependent16529
Munna ChandrakarBahujan Samaj Party15600
Aatma Ram SahuSocialist Unity Centre Of India (Communist)10371
Kshitij Kumar ShambharkarRepublican Paksha (Khoripa)8120
Alfred Vikas LouiseIndependent7098
Shrikant ShahJanata Dal (United)5340
Sheema RahangdaleAmbedkarite Party of India5104
Subodh Kumar GuptaRepublican Party of India (A)4711
Jinendra GhritlahareIndependent4537
Shailendra Banjare (Shaktipurta)Shakti Sena (Bharat Desh)2903
Hiralal AnnantIndependent2901
Sahetru SinghIndependent2736
Jai Prakash NairCommunist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation)2560
Engg. Chandraprakash MandleIndependent2301
A.K.MohanAll India Trinamool Congress2286
Mannu Lal ParganihaChhattisgarh Swabhiman Manch2159
Sarju Prasad ShuklaIndependent2114
Bharat Bhushan PandeyCommunist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) Red Star1427
Adhiwakta Narendra GuptaBhrashtachar Mukti Morcha1413
Shitkaran MahilvarIndependent1225
Diwakar BairagiIndependent1150
Radha Bai YadavIndependent1011
Baldau Prasad SahuIndependent859
None of the AboveNone of the Above11907

Durg Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Durg Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 29 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 5 April (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 7 April (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 9 April (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date: 24 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 2004 to till date from Durg Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
2004Chhattisgarh10DurgGENTarachand SahuMBJP382757Bhupesh BaghelMINC321289
2009Chhattisgarh7DurgGENPandey,Km. Saroj FBJP283170Pradeep ChoubeyMINC293879

Assembly Constituencies in Durg Parliamentary Constituency
PatanBhilai Nagar Saja
Durg RuralVaishali NagarBemetara
Durg CityAhiwara (SC)Nawagarh (SC)

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Chhattisgarh  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name

Last Updated on : May 22, 2014




Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations