Track Your Constituency

Surguja General (Lok Sabha) Election Result 2014

Surguja Constituency Map

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
Surguja Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Surguja Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer

Surguja General Election 2014 Results

Kamalbhan Singh MarabiBharatiya Janata Party585336
Ram Dev RamIndian National Congress438100
Dharmjeet Singh MarkamBahujan Samaj Party21633
Comrade Surendra Lal SinghCommunist Party of India (Marxist)14849
Baldeo Prasad Singh MaraviGondvana Gantantra Party14702
Ramasapna SinghAmbedkarite Party of India11691
Tuleshwar SinghAll India Trinamool Congress11384
Bahadur RamIndependent10861
Dubraj Singh MarkamIndependent7577
Shivkumar Singh ShyamRashtriya Gondvana Party7374
Kumait Ram SandilIndependent6146
Ramnath ChearwaShoshit Samaj Dal6051
Advocate Kunj Bihari Singh PaikraBahujan Mukti Party4998
None of the AboveNone of the Above31104

Surguja Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Surguja Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 29 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 5 April (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 7 April (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 9 April (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date: 24 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 2004 to till date from Surguja Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
2004Chhattisgarh1Surguja(ST)Nand Kumar SaiMBJP357108Khelsay SinghMINC253656
2009Chhattisgarh1Surguja(ST)Singh,Shri Murarilal MBJP416532Bhanu Pratap SinghMINC256983

Assembly Constituencies in Surguja Parliamentary Constituency
Premnagar Ramanujganj (ST)Ambikapur
Bhatgaon Samri (ST)Sitapur (ST)
Pratappur (ST)Lundra (ST)

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Chhattisgarh  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name

Last Updated on : May 22, 2014




Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations