Track Your Constituency

Ambala Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Ambala Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Ambala Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Ambala Mahendragarh Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
Ambala General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty Votes
Rattan Lal KatariaBharatiya Janata Party612,121
Raj Kumar BalmikiIndian National Congress272,047
Dr. Kusum SherwalIndian National Lok Dal129,571
Dr. Kapoor SinghBahujan Samaj Party102,627
Surinder Pal SinghAam Aadmi Party63,626
Arun KumarCommunist Party of India11,123
Bhupinder KumarIndependent3,765
Rajender Kumar BhatauliBhartiya Shakti Chetna Party3,432
Bhura RamIndependent3,388
Phool Chand RattuwalaIndependent3,095
Ramesh ChandIndependent2,715
Ishwar SinghIndependent1,446
Ram JawariRashtriya Karmyog Party1,290
Gurnam SinghIndependent933
None of the AboveNone of the Above7,816

Ambala Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Ambala Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 15 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 22 Mar (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 24 Mar (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 26 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date: 10 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1967 to till date from Ambala Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1967Haryana1Ambala(SC)S. BhanMBJS128003P. WatiMINC119303
1971Haryana1Ambala(SC)Ram PrakashMINC196709Suraj Bhan MBJS74433
1977Haryana1Ambala(SC)Suraj BhanMBLD264590Ram PrakashMINC99096
1980Haryana1Ambala(SC)Suraj BhanMJNP145293Som NathMINC(I)142998
1984Haryana1Ambala(SC)Ram PrakashMINC283062Suraj BhanMBJP105710
1991Haryana1Ambala(SC)Ram PrakashMINC196406Suraj BhanMBJP124464
1996Haryana1Ambala(SC)Suraj BhanMBJP253555Sher SinghMINC166408
1998Haryana1Ambala(SC)Aman Kumar NagraMBSP273792Suraj BhanMBJP270928
1999Haryana1Ambala(SC)Rattan Lal KatariaMBJP357460Phool Chand MullanaMINC232982
2004Haryana1Ambala(SC)SeljaFINC415264Rattan Lal KatariaMBJP180329
2009Haryana1Ambala(SC)Selja,Kumari FINC322258Rattan Lal KatariaMBJP307688

Assembly Constituencies in Ambala Parliamentary Constituency
Ambala CantonmentAmbala CityMulana
SadhauraJagadhriYamuna Nagar

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Haryana  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name

Last Updated on : March 21, 2014



Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations