Track Your Constituency

Sonipat Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Sonipat Constituency Map

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
Sonipat Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Sonipat Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer

Sonepat General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty Votes
Ramesh ChanderBharatiya Janata Party347,203
Jagbir Singh MalikIndian National Congress269,789
Padam SinghIndian National Lok Dal264,404
Jai SinghAam Aadmi Party48,597
Suman SinghBahujan Samaj Party24,103
Sukhbir SinghIndependent5,533
Bhupeshwar DayalIndependent2,525
Manoj KumarIndependent2,417
Hari Parkash ComradeSocialist Unity Centre Of India (Communist)1,757
Padam SinghIndependent1,375
Bijender KumarIndependent965
Sant Dharamvir ChotiwalaIndependent943
Gulab SinghPoorvanchal Rashtriya Congress916
Sitender SinghIndependent899
Dalbir Singh ChahalRashtravadi Janata Party671
Satya NarayanIndependent550
Ashok Kumar VashishthRepublican Party Of India (A)492
Anil KumarRashtriya Bahujan Hitay Party468
Anup Sing DahiyaRashtriya Jatigat Aarakshan Virodhi Party259
None of the AboveNone of the Above2,403

Sonipat Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Sonipat Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 15 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 22 Mar (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 24 Mar (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 26 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date: 10 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1977 to till date from Sonipat Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1977Haryana4SonipatGenMukhtiar SinghMBLD346900SubhashniFINC66677
1980Haryana4SonipatGenDevi LalMJNP(S)255363Randhir SinghMINC(I)97572
1984Haryana4SonipatGenDharam Pal SinghMINC243491Devi LalMLKD240550
1991Haryana4SonipatGenDharampal SinghMINC247572Kapil DevMJP202770
1996Haryana4SonipatGenArvind KumarMIND231552Rijaq RamMSAP182012
1998Haryana4SonipatGenKishan SinghMHLD(R)290299Abhey Ram DahiyaMHVP152975
1999Haryana4SonipatGenKishan Singh SangwanMBJP457056Chiranji LalMINC190918
2004Haryana4SonipatGenKishan Singh SangwanMBJP233477Dharam Pal Singh MalikMINC225908
2009Haryana6SonipatGenMalik,Shri Jitender Singh MINC338795Kishan Singh SangwanMBJP177511
2014Haryana6SonipatGenRamesh ChanderMBJP347,203Jagbir Singh MalikMINC269,789

Assembly Constituencies in Sonipat Parliamentary Constituency

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Haryana  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.