Track Your Constituency

Karnal Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Karnal Constituency Map

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
Karnal Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Karnal Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
Karnal General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty Votes
Ashwini KumarBharatiya Janata Party594,817
Arvind Kumar SharmaIndian National Congress234,670
Jaswinder Singh SandhuIndian National Lok Dal187,902
Maratha Virender VermaBahujan Samaj Party102,628
Paramjit SinghAam Aadmi Party32,060
Mam ChandCommunist Party of India10,945
Jagbir Singh RanaIndependent2,775
Mahmood HassanIndependent2,723
Pale Ram KashyapRashtriya Janshakti Party(Eklavya)2,654
Rajesh KumarIndependent1,937
Kismat SharmaIndependent1,757
Shashi SainiIndependent1,544
AshishAll India Forward Bloc1,314
Mahinder PalIndependent1,276
Arvind TiwariIndependent1,260
Duli ChandLok Parivartan Party(Dc)1,144
Ramphal SharmaIndependent940
Khatab Singh MorBhartiya Shakti Chetna Party885
Puran Singh PanwarRashtravadi Janata Party865
Davinder SharmaRashtriya Karmyog Party806
Devender JaglanRepublican Party Of India (A)759
None of the AboveNone of the Above2,929

Karnal Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Karnal Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 15 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 22 Mar (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 24 Mar (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 26 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date: 10 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1967 to till date from Karnal Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1967Haryana2KarnalGENM. RamMINC168204R. Nand MBJS168001
1971Haryana2KarnalGENMadho RamMINC152249Rameshwara NandMBJS116988
1977Haryana3KarnalGENBhagwat DayalMBLD340961Jagdish PrasadMINC64125
1980Haryana3KarnalGENChiranji LalMINC(I)151786Sushma SwarajMJNP129458
1984Haryana3KarnalGENChiranji LalMINC247063Devi SinghMICJ148111
1991Haryana3KarnalGENChiranji Lal SharmaMINC200770Chasham Pal SinghMJD145598
1996Haryana3KarnalGENIshwar Dayal SwamiMBJP338013Chiranji Lal SharmaMINC146148
1998Haryana3KarnalGENBhajan LalMINC327750I.D. SwamiMBJP275689
1999Haryana3KarnalGENI.D. SwamiMBJP433733Bhajan LalMINC285879
2004Haryana3KarnalGENArvind Kumar SharmaMINC318948I. D. SwamiMBJP154186
2009Haryana5KarnalGENSharma,Dr. Arvind Kumar MINC304698Maratha Virender VermaMBSP228352

Assembly Constituencies in Karnal Parliamentary Constituency
GharaundaAssandhPanipat Rural
Panipat CityIsranaSamalkha

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Haryana  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name

Last Updated on : March 1, 2014



Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations