Track Your Constituency

Kurukshetra Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Kurukshetra Constituency Map

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
Kurukshetra Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Kurukshetra Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
conn failed

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPKurukshetraShri Nayab Singh Saini
JJPKurukshetraJai Bhagwan Sharma alias DD Sharma (JJP)

Kurukshetra General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty Votes
Raj Kumar SainiBharatiya Janata Party418,112
Balbir Singh SainiIndian National Lok Dal288,376
Naveen JindalIndian National Congress287,722
Chattar SinghBahujan Samaj Party68,926
Balwinder KaurAam Aadmi Party32,554
Raj Kumar SainiIndependent6,061
Jasvinder Jasht BhukhriIndependent3,887
Ashwani MalhotraAll India Trinamool Congress3,251
Chuni Manoj KumarIndependent2,770
Ranbir Singh SharmaIndependent2,765
Rameshwar Kumar SainiBhartiya Shakti Chetna Party2,344
Vishnu Bhagwan AggarwalIndependent2,083
Davinder KumarIndependent2,041
Master Dharampal Dhiman BrahamanIndependent1,994
Kuldeep Singh MallhiRepublican Party Of India1,665
Ram KishanLok Parivartan Party(Dc)1,635
Anil KumarIndependent1,593
Kanta AllariaIndian Bahujan Sandesh Party (Kanshiram)1,534
Onkar SinghNational Janhit Congress (Ab)1,483
Gurmeet SinghLok Dal1,092
Kiran PalBharatiya Inqalab Party762
Ca. Satish SingalIndependent760
None of the AboveNone of the Above2,482

Kurukshetra Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Kurukshetra Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 15 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 22 Mar (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 24 Mar (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 26 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date: 10 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1977 to till date from Kurukshetra Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1977Haryana2KurukshetraGENRaghbir SinghMBLD322164Devdutt PuriMINC71322
1980Haryana2KurukshetraGENManohar LalMJNP(S)159196Bishan SinghMJNP131267
1984Haryana2KurukshetraGENHarpal SinghMINC275112Manohar LalMLKD131836
1991Haryana2KurukshetraGENTara SinghMINC212783Shyam SinghMJP182758
1996Haryana2KurukshetraGENOm Parkash JindalMHVP292172Kalasho DeviFSAP240395
1998Haryana2KurukshetraGENKailasho DeviFHLD(R)333387Kuldip SharmaMINC191867
1999Haryana2KurukshetraGENProf Kailasho DeviFINLD438701Om Parkash JindalMINC275091
2004Haryana2KurukshetraGENNaveen JindalMINC362054Abhay Singh ChautalaMINLD201864
2009Haryana2KurukshetraGENJindal,Shri Naveen MINC397204Ashok Kumar AroraMINLD278475
2014Haryana2KurukshetraGENRaj Kumar SainiMBJP418,112Balbir Singh SainiMINLD288,376

Assembly Constituencies in Kurukshetra Parliamentary Constituency

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Haryana  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations