Track Your Constituency

Live Akbarpur-Raniya Election Result 2022 | Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency Map

Assembly Constituency Map of Akbarpur-Raniya

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Akbarpur-Raniya
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Akbarpur – Raniya Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
206Akbarpur - RaniyaPratibha ShuklaBharatiya Janata PartyDr. Ram Prakash KushwahaSamajwadi Party13417

Pratibha Shukla of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) defeated Neeraj Singh of the Samajwadi Party (SP) in the Akbarpur-Raniya Assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 28,729 votes. Pratibha Shukla is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) of the Akbarpur-Raniya constituency, having received 87,430 votes for the BJP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In 2017, Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly election, this constituency had a 65.97% voter turnout.

Akbarpur-Raniya is part of the Kanpur Dehat district and one of the five assembly constituencies of the Akbarpur Lok Sabha constituency. In this Akbarpur-Raniya constituency, 14 candidates competed in the 2017 Vidhan Sabha: General Elections. Akbarpur (Lok Sabha constituency) has five Vidhan Sabha assembly seats: Akbarpur-Raniya, Bithoor, Kalyanpur, Maharajpur, and Ghatampur.

Here are some further details regarding the Akbarpur-Raniya constituency seat:

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Akbarpur-Raniya, Kanpur Dehat
Lok Sabha constituency: Akbarpur
2017 Candidates: Pratibha Shukla (BJP), Neeraj Singh (SP), Dr Satish Shukla (BSP), and 11 more.
Polling Date: February 19, 2017
Current MLA (2017), Party: Pratibha Shukla (BJP)
Former MLA (2012), Party: Ram Swaroop Singh (BSP)
Won by: 87,430 votes
Winning Margin: 28729
Total Valid Voters: 2,03,275 
Total Electors: 308135
2nd Runner-Up, Party: Neeraj Singh, (SP)- (58,701 votes)
3rd Runner-Up, Party: votes)Dr Satish Shukla, (BSP)- (45,761

Akbarpur-Raniya 2017 Election Results

Constituency No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotesMargin
206Akbarpur-RaniyaPratibha ShuklaBJP87430Neeraj SinghSP5870128729

Last Updated on : March 13, 2022