Track Your Constituency

Live Allahabad South Election Result 2022 | Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency Map

Assembly Constituency Map of Allahabad South

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Allahabad South
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Allahabad South Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
263Allahabad SouthNAND GOPAL GUPTA "NANDI"Bharatiya Janata PartyRAISH CHANDRA SHUKLASamajwadi Party26182

Allahabad South is constituency No. 263 of the Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly. It belongs to Allahabad which is situated in the Lower Doab region of the state. It comes under the Allahabad Lok Sabha constituency which is an open constituency.

Currently, this seat belongs to Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Nand Gopal Gupta Nandi who won in the last Assembly election of 2017 Uttar Pradesh Legislative Elections defeating Samajwadi Party candidate Parvez Ahmad by a margin of 28,587 votes.

Name of the assembly constituency, district:  Allahabad South Assembly Constituency.
2017 Candidates:  Nand Gopal Gupta (BJP), Haji Parvez Ahmad Tanki (SP),Mashooq Khan (BSP)
Incumbent MLA: Nand Gopal Gupta (BJP)
Won by: Nand Gopal Gupta (BJP)
Total votes won: 93011
Total no.Of Male voters: 180574
Total no. Of Female voters: 143892
2nd Runner-Up, Party: Haji Parvez Ahmad Tanki (SP) 
3rd Runner-Up Party:  Mashooq Khan (BSP) 
Majority:     28587
Turnout:     177087

Allahabad South (SC) 2017 Election Results

Constituency No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotesMargin
263Allahabad SouthNand Gopal Gupta NandiBJP93011Parvez AhmadSP6442428587

Last Updated on : March 13, 2022