Track Your Constituency

Live Allahabad West Election Result 2022 | Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency Map

Assembly Constituency Map of Allahabad West

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Allahabad West
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Allahabad West Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
261Allahabad WestSIDHARTH NATH SINGHBharatiya Janata PartyRICHA SINGHSamajwadi Party29933

Sidharth Nath Singh of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) defeated Richa Singh of the Samajwadi Party (SP) in the Allahabad West Assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 25,336 votes. Sidharth Nath Singh is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) of the Allahabad West constituency, having received 85,518 votes for the BJP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In 2017, Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly election, this constituency had 47.45% voter turnout.

Allahabad West, constituency number 261, is part of the Prayagraj district and one of the five assembly constituencies of Phulpur Lok Sabha constituency. In this Allahabad West constituency, 13 candidates competed in the 2017 Vidhan Sabha: General Elections. Phulpur (Lok Sabha constituency) has five Vidhan Sabha assembly constituencies: Allahabad North, Phaphamau, Phulpur, Soraon, and Allahabad West.

Here are some further details regarding the Allahabad West constituency seat:

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Allahabad West, Prayagraj
Lok Sabha constituency: Phulpur
2017 Candidates: Sidharth Nath Singh (BJP), Richa Singh (SP), Pooja Pal (BSP), and 10 more.
Polling Date: February 23, 2017
Current MLA (2017), Party: Sidharth Nath Singh (BJP)
Former MLA (2012), Party: Pooja Pal (BSP)
Won by: 85,518 votes
Winning Margin: 25336
Total Valid Voters: 198758
Total Electors: 418849
2nd Runner-Up, Party: Richa Singh, (SP)- (60,182 votes)
3rd Runner-Up, Party: Pooja Pal, (BSP)- (40,499 votes)

Allahabad West (SC) 2017 Election Results

Constituency No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotesMargin
261Allahabad WestSidharth Nath SinghBJP85518Richa SinghSP6018225336

Last Updated on : March 13, 2022