Track Your Constituency

Live Auraiya (SC) Election Result 2022 | Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency Map

Assembly Constituency Map of Auraiya (SC)

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Auraiya (SC)
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Auraiya Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
204AuraiyaGudiya KatheriyaBharatiya Janata PartyJitendra Kumar DohareSamajwadi Party22447

Ramesh Chandra of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) defeated Bhimrao Ambedkar of the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) in the Auraiya (SC) Assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 31,862 votes. Ramesh Chandra is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) of the Auraiya (SC) constituency, having received 83,580 votes for the BJP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In 2017, Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly election, this constituency had a 57.87% voter turnout.

Auraiya (SC), constituency number 204, is part of the Auraiya district and one of the five assembly constituencies of the Etawah Lok Sabha constituency. In this Auraiya (SC) constituency, 10 candidates competed in the 2017 Vidhan Sabha: General Elections. Etawah (Lok Sabha constituency) has five Vidhan Sabha assembly constituencies: Etawah, Bharathana, Dibiyapur, Auraiya, and Sikandra.

Here are some further details regarding the Auraiya (SC) constituency seat:

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Auraiya (SC), Auraiya
Lok Sabha constituency: Etawah
2017 Candidates: Ramesh Chandra (BJP), Bhimrao Ambedkar (BSP), Madan Singh Gautam Alias Santosh (SP), and 7 more.
Polling Date: February 19, 2017
Current MLA (2017), Party: Ramesh Chandra (BJP)
Former MLA (2012), Party: Madan Singh Gautam Alias Santosh (SP)
Won by: 83,580 votes
Winning Margin: 31,862
Total Valid Voters: 1,84,820
Total Electors: 3,19,346
2nd Runner-Up, Party: Bhimrao Ambedkar, (BSP)- (51,718 votes)
3rd Runner-Up, Party: Madan Singh Gautam Alias Santosh, (SP)- (39,201 votes)

Auraiya (SC) 2017 Election Results

Constituency No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotesMargin
204Auraiya (SC)Ramesh ChandraBJP83580Bhimrao AmbedkarBSP5171831862

Last Updated on : March 13, 2022