Track Your Constituency

Live Babaganj (SC) Election Result 2022 | Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency Map

Assembly Constituency Map of Babaganj (SC)

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Babaganj (SC)
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Babaganj Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
245BabaganjVINOD KUMARJansatta Dal LoktantrikGIRISH CHANDRASamajwadi Party15767

Independent candidate Vinod Kumar defeated Pawan Kumar of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in the Babaganj (SC) Assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 37,160 votes. Vinod Kumar is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) of the Babaganj (SC) constituency, having received 83,580 votes for his independent party. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In 2017, Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly election, this constituency had a 55.06% voter turnout.

Babaganj (SC), constituency number 245, is part of the Pratapgarh district and one of the five assembly constituencies of the Kaushambi Lok Sabha constituency. In this Babaganj (SC) constituency, 7 candidates competed in the 2017 Vidhan Sabha: General Elections. Kaushambi (Lok Sabha constituency) has five Vidhan Sabha assembly constituencies: Babaganj, Kunda, Sirathu, Manjhanpur, and Chail.

Here are some further details regarding the Babaganj (SC) constituency seat:

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Babaganj (SC), Pratapgarh
Lok Sabha constituency: Kaushambi
2017 Candidates: Vinod Kumar (IND), Pawan Kumar (BJP), Daya Ram (BSP), and 4 more.
Polling Date: February 23, 2017
Current MLA (2017), Party: Vinod Kumar (IND)
Former MLA (2012), Party: Vinod Kumar (IND)
Won by: 83,580 votes
Winning Margin: 37160
Total Valid Voters: 167975
Total Electors: 305086
2nd Runner-Up, Party: Pawan Kumar, (BJP)- (50,618 votes)
3rd Runner-Up, Party: Daya Ram, (BSP)- (17,205 votes)

Babaganj (SC) Election Results

Constituency No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotesMargin
245Babaganj (SC)Vinod KumarInd87778Pawan KumarBJP5061837160

Last Updated on : March 13, 2022