Track Your Constituency

Live Baghpat Assembly Constituency Map | Baghpat Election Result

Assembly Constituency Map of Baghpat

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Baghpat
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Baghpat Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
52BaghpatYogesh DhamaBharatiya Janata PartyMohd Ahmed HameedRashtriya Lok Dal6733

Baghpat Vidhan Sabha Election Results 2017

Yogesh Dhama of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) defeated Abid Raza Khan of the Samajwadi Party (BSP) in the Baghpat Assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 31,360 votes. Yogesh Dhama is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) of the Baghpat constituency, having received 92,566 votes for BJP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In 2017, Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly election, this constituency had a 65.91% voter turnout.

Baghpat, constituency number 52, is part of the Baghpat district and one of the five assembly constituencies of Baghpat Lok Sabha constituency. In this Babina constituency, 13 candidates competed in the 2017 Vidhan Sabha: General Elections. Baghpat (Lok Sabha constituency) has five Vidhan Sabha assembly constituencies: Baghpat, Siwalkhas, Chhaprauli, Baraut, and Modi Nagar.

Here are some further details regarding the Baghpat constituency seat:

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Baghpat, Uttar Pradesh
Lok Sabha constituency: Baghpat
2017 Candidates: Yogesh Dhama (BJP), Ahmed Hameed (BSP), Kartar Singh Bhadana (RLD), and 10 more.
Polling Date: February 11, 2017
Current MLA (2017), Party: Yogesh Dhama (BJP)
Former MLA (2012), Party: Hemlata Chaudhary (BSP)
Won by: 92,566 votes
Winning Margin: 31360
Total Valid Voters: 198613
Total Electors: 301360
2nd Runner-Up, Party: Ahmed Hameed, (BSP)- (61,206 votes)
3rd Runner-Up, Party: )Kartar Singh Bhadana, (RLD)- (21,751 votes

Bagpat 2017 Election Results

Constituency No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotesMargin
52BagpatYogesh DhamaBJP92566Ahmed HameedBSP6120631360

Badlapur (SC) 2017 Election Results

Last Updated on : March 12, 2022