Track Your Constituency

Live Balamau (SC) Assembly Constituency Map | Balamau (SC) Election Result

Assembly Constituency Map of Balamau (SC)

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Balamau (SC)
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Balamau Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
160BalamauRampal VermaBharatiya Janata PartyRambali VermaSamajwadi Party26244

Balamau (SC) Vidhan Sabha Election Results 2017

Ram Pal Verma of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) defeated Neelu Satyarthi of the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) in the Balamau (SC) Assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 22,888 votes. Ram Pal Verma is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) of the Balamau (SC) constituency, having received 74,917 votes for BJP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In 2017, Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly election, this constituency had a 54.1% voter turnout.

Balamau (SC), constituency number 160, is part of the Hardoi district and one of the five assembly constituencies of the Misrikh Lok Sabha constituency. In this Balamau (SC) constituency, 14 candidates competed in the 2017 Vidhan Sabha: General Elections. Misrikh (Lok Sabha constituency) has five Vidhan Sabha assembly constituencies: Misrikh, Bilgram-Mallanwan, Balamau, Sandila, and Bilhaur.

Here are some further details regarding the Balamau (SC) constituency seat:

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Balamau (SC), Hardoi
Lok Sabha constituency: Misrikh
2017 Candidates: Ram Pal Verma (BJP), Neelu Satyarthi (BSP), Sushila Saroj (SP), and 11 more.
Polling Date: February 19, 2017
Current MLA (2017), Party: Ram Pal Verma (BJP)
Former MLA (2012), Party: Anil Verma (SP)
Won by: 74,917 votes
Winning Margin: 22,888
Total Valid Voters: 1,87,997
Total Electors: 3,47,475
2nd Runner-Up, Party: Neelu Satyarthi, (BSP)- (52,029 votes)
3rd Runner-Up, Party: Sushila Saroj, (SP)- (43,507 votes)

Balamau (SC) 2017 Election Results

Constituency No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotesMargin
160Balamau (SC)Ram Pal VermaBJP74917Neelu SatyarthiBSP5202922888

Last Updated on : March 12, 2022