Track Your Constituency

Live Balrampur (SC) Election Result 2022 | Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency Map

Assembly Constituency Map of Balrampur (SC)

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Balrampur (SC)
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Balrampur Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
294BalrampurPALTOO RAMBharatiya Janata PartyJAGRAM PASWANSamajwadi Party10971

Palturam of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) defeated Shivlal of the Indian National Congress (INC) in the Balrampur (SC) Assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 24,860 votes. Palturam is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) of the Balrampur (SC) constituency, having received 89,401 votes for BJP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In 2017, Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly election, this constituency had 47.06% voter turnout.

Balrampur (SC), constituency number 294, is part of the Balrampur district and one of the five assembly constituencies of the Shrawasti Lok Sabha constituency. In this Balrampur (SC) constituency, 12 candidates competed in the 2017 Vidhan Sabha: General Elections. Shrawasti (Lok Sabha constituency) has five Vidhan Sabha assembly constituencies: Bhinga, Shrawasti, Tulsipur, Gainsari, and Balrampur.

Here are some further details regarding the Balha (SC) constituency seat:

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Balrampur (SC), Balrampur
Lok Sabha constituency: Shrawasti
2017 Candidates: Palturam (BJP), Shivlal (INC), Ram Sagar Akela (BSP), and 9 more.
Polling Date: February 27, 2017
Current MLA (2017), Party: Palturam (BJP)
Former MLA (2012), Party: Jagram Paswan (SP)
Won by: 89,401 votes
Winning Margin: 24,860
Total Valid Voters: 1,93,307
Total Electors: 4,10,725
2nd Runner-Up, Party: Shivlal, (INC)- (64,541 votes)
3rd Runner-Up, Party: Ram Sagar Akela, (BSP)- (26,011 votes)

Balrampur (SC) 2017 Election Results

Constituency No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotesMargin
294Balrampur (SC)PalturamBJP89401ShivlalINC6454124860

Last Updated on : March 13, 2022