Track Your Constituency

Live Bangermau Election Result 2022 | Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency Map

Assembly Constituency Map of Bangermau

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Bangermau
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Bangermau Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
162BangermauShrikant KatiyarBharatiya Janata PartyDr. MunnaSamajwadi Party15793

Kuldeep Singh Sengar of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) defeated Badlu Khan of the Samajwadi Party (SP) in the Bangermau Assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 28,327 votes. Kuldeep Singh Sengar is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) of the Bangermau constituency, having received 87,657 votes for BJP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In 2017, Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly election, this constituency had a 59.8% voter turnout.

Bangermau, constituency number 162, is part of the Unnao district and one of the six assembly constituencies of the Unnao Lok Sabha constituency. In this Bangermau constituency, 15 candidates competed in the 2017 Vidhan Sabha: General Elections. Unnao (Lok Sabha constituency) has six Vidhan Sabha assembly constituencies: Bangermau, Safipur, Mohan, Unnao, Purwa and Bhagwantnagar.

Here are some further details regarding the Bangermau constituency seat:

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Bangermau, Unnao
Lok Sabha constituency: Unnao
2017 Candidates: Kuldeep Singh Sengar (BJP), Kiran Bharti (BSP), Sushila Saroj (SP), and 12 more.
Polling Date: February 19, 2017
Current MLA (2017), Party: Kuldeep Singh Sengar (BJP)
Former MLA (2012), Party: Badlu Khan (SP)
Won by: 87,657 votes
Winning Margin: 28,327
Total Valid Voters: 2,02,064
Total Electors: 3,37,892
2nd Runner-Up, Party: Badlu Khan, (SP)- (59,330 votes)
3rd Runner-Up, Party: Mohd Irshad Khan, (BSP)- (44,730 votes)

Bangarmau 2017 Election Results

Constituency No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotesMargin
162BangarmauKuldeep Singh SengarBJP87657Badaloo KhanSP5933028237

Last Updated on : March 12, 2022