Track Your Constituency

Live Barhaj Election Result 2022 | Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency Map

Assembly Constituency Map of Barhaj

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Barhaj
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Barhaj Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
342BarhajDEEPAK KUMAR MISHRBharatiya Janata PartyMURLI MANOHAR JAISWALSamajwadi Party16861

Suresh Tiwari of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) defeated Murli Manohar Jaiswal of the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) in the Barhaj Assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 11,716 votes. Suresh Tiwari is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) of the Barhaj constituency, having received 61,996 votes for BJP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In 2017, Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly election, this constituency had a 57.62% voter turnout.

Barhaj, constituency number 72, is part of the Deoria district and one of the five assembly constituencies of the Bansgaon Lok Sabha constituency. In this Barhaj constituency, 14 candidates competed in the 2017 Vidhan Sabha: General Elections. Bangaon (Lok Sabha constituency) has five Vidhan Sabha assembly constituencies: Barhaj, Chauri-Chaura, Chillupar, Rudrapur and Bansgaon.

Here are some further details regarding the Barhaj constituency seat:

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Barhaj, Deoria
Lok Sabha constituency: Bansgaon
2017 Candidates: Suresh Tiwari (BJP), Murli Manohar Jaiswal (BSP), Ashok Kumar Gautam (SP), and 11 more.
Polling Date: March 4, 2017
Current MLA (2017), Party: Suresh Tiwari (BJP)
Former MLA (2012), Party: Prem Prakash Singh (SP)
Won by: 61,996 votes
Winning Margin: 11,716
Total Valid Voters: 1,68,628
Total Electors: 2,92,657
2nd Runner-Up, Party: Murli Manohar Jaiswal, (BSP)- (50,280 votes)
3rd Runner-Up, Party: Purnendu Tiwari, (SP)- (27,761 votes)

Barhaj (SC) 2017 Election Results

Constituency No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotesMargin
342BarhajSuresh TiwariBJP61996Murli Manohar JaiswalSP5028011716

Last Updated on : March 13, 2022