Track Your Constituency

Live Barkhera Assembly Constituency Map | Barkhera Election Result

Assembly Constituency Map of Barkhera

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Barkhera
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Barkhera Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
128BarkheraJAYDRATH URF PRAVAKTANANDBharatiya Janata PartyHEMRAJ VERMASamajwadi Party81472

Barkhera Vidhan Sabha Election Results 2017

Kishan Lal Rajpoot of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) defeated Hemraj Verma of the Samajwadi Party (SP) in the Barkhera Assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 57,930 votes. Kishan Lal Rajpoot is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) of the Barkhera constituency, having received 1,04,595 votes for BJP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In 2017, Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly election, this constituency had a 69.76% voter turnout.

Barkhera, constituency number 128, is part of the Pilibhit district and one of the five assembly constituencies of the Pilibhit Lok Sabha constituency. In this Barkhera constituency, 13 candidates competed in the 2017 Vidhan Sabha: General Elections. Pilibhit (Lok Sabha constituency) has five Vidhan Sabha assembly constituencies: Barkhera, Baheri, Pilibhit, Puranpur and Bisalpur.

Here are some further details regarding the Barkhera constituency seat:

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Barkhera, Pilibhit
Lok Sabha constituency: Pilibhit
2017 Candidates: Kishan Lal Rajpoot (BJP), Hemraj Verma (SP), Dr Shailendra Singh Gangwar (BSP), and 10 more.
Polling Date: February 15, 2017
Current MLA (2017), Party: Kishan Lal Rajpoot (BJP)
Former MLA (2012), Party: Hemraj Verma (SP)
Won by: 1,04,595 votes
Winning Margin: 57930
Total Valid Voters: 211878
Total Electors: 303706
2nd Runner-Up, Party: Hemraj Verma, (SP)- (46,665 votes)
3rd Runner-Up, Party: Dr Shailendra Singh Gangwar, (BSP)- (28,674 votes)

Barkhera 2017 Election Results

Constituency No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotesMargin
128BarkheraKishan Lal RajpootBJP104595Hemraj VermaSP4666557930

Last Updated on : March 12, 2022