Track Your Constituency

Live Bhinga Election Result 2022 | Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency Map

Assembly Constituency Map of Bhinga

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Bhinga
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Bhinga Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
289BhingaIndrani DeviSamajwadi PartyPadam Sen ChaudharyBharatiya Janata Party13574

Mohammad Aslam of Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) defeated Alekshendra Kant Singh of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in the Bhinga Assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 6,090 votes. Mohammad Aslam is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) of the Bhinga constituency, having received 76,040 votes for BSP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In 2017, Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly election, this constituency had a 63.1% voter turnout.

Bhinga, constituency number 289, is part of the Shrawasti district and one of the five assembly constituencies of the Shrawasti Lok Sabha constituency. In this Bhinga constituency, 10 candidates competed in 2017 Vidhan Sabha: General Elections. Shrawasti (Lok Sabha constituency) has five Vidhan Sabha assembly constituencies: Bhinga, Shrawasti, Tulsipur, Gainsari and Balrampur.

Here are some further details regarding the Bhinga constituency seat:

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Bhinga, Shrawasti
Lok Sabha constituency: Shrawasti
2017 Candidates: Mohammad Aslam (BSP), Alekshendra Kant Singh (BJP), Indrani Devi (SP), and 7 more.
Polling Date: February 27, 2017
Current MLA (2017), Party: Mohammad Aslam (BSP)
Former MLA (2012), Party: Indrani Devi (SP)
Won by: 76,040 votes
Winning Margin: 6,090
Total Valid Voters: 2,25,590
Total Electors: 3,57,529
2nd Runner-Up, Party: Alekshendra Kant Singh, (BJP)- (69,950 votes)
3rd Runner-Up, Party: Indrani Devi, (SP)- (57,986 votes)

Bhinga (SC) 2017 Election Results

Constituency No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotesMargin
289BhingaMohammad AslamBSP76040Alekshendra Kant SinghBJP699506090

Last Updated on : March 13, 2022