Track Your Constituency

Live Biswan Assembly Constituency Map | Biswan Election Result

Assembly Constituency Map of Biswan

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Biswan
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Biswan Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
149BiswanNIRMAL VERMABharatiya Janata PartyAFZAAL KAUSARSamajwadi Party10478

Biswan Vidhan Sabha Election Results 2017

Mahendra Singh of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) defeated Afzaal Kausar of the Samajwadi Party (SP) in the Biswan Assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 10,235 votes Mahendra Singh is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) of the Biswan constituency, having received 81,907 votes for BJP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In 2017, Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly election, this constituency had a 71.9% voter turnout.

Biswan, constituency number 149, is part of the Sitapur district and one of the five assembly constituencies of the Sitapur Lok Sabha constituency. In this Biswan constituency, 10 candidates competed in the 2017 Vidhan Sabha: General Elections. Sitapur (Lok Sabha constituency) has five Vidhan Sabha assembly constituencies: Sitapur, Laharpur, Biswan, Sevata and Mahmoodabad.

Here are some further details regarding the Biswan constituency seat:

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Biswan, Sitapur
Lok Sabha constituency: Sitapur
2017 Candidates: Mahendra Singh (BJP), Afzaal Kausar (SP), Nirmal Verma (BSP), and 7 more.
Polling Date: February 19, 2017
Current MLA (2017), Party: Mahendra Singh (BJP)
Former MLA (2012), Party: Rampal Yadav (SP)
Won by: 81,907 votes
Winning Margin: 10,235
Total Valid Voters: 2,28,054
Total Electors: 3,17,171
2nd Runner-Up, Party: Afzaal Kausar, (SP)- (71,672 votes)
3rd Runner-Up, Party: Nirmal Verma, (BSP)- (65,040 votes)

Biswan 2017 Election Results

Constituency No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotesMargin
149BiswanMahendra SinghBJP81907Afzaal KausarSP7167210235

Last Updated on : March 12, 2022