Track Your Constituency

Live Chail Election Result 2022 | Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency Map

Assembly Constituency Map of Chail

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Chail
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Sanjay Kumar of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) defeated Talat Azim of the Indian National Congress (INC) in the Chail Assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 40,116 votes Sanjay Kumar is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) of the Chail constituency, having received 85,713 votes for BJP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In 2017, Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly election, this constituency had a 55.66% voter turnout.

Chail, constituency number 253, is part of the Kaushambi district and one of the five assembly constituencies of the Kaushambi Lok Sabha constituency. In this Chail constituency, 19 candidates competed in the 2017 Vidhan Sabha: General Elections. Kaushambi (Lok Sabha constituency) has five Vidhan Sabha assembly constituencies: Chail, Babaganj, Kunda, Sirathu and Manjhanpur.

Here are some further details regarding the Chail constituency seat:

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Chail, Kaushambi
Lok Sabha constituency: Kaushambi
2017 Candidates: Sanjay Kumar (BJP), Talat Azim (INC), Mohd Asif Jafri (BSP), and 16 more.
Polling Date: February 23, 2017
Current MLA (2017), Party: Sanjay Kumar (BJP)
Former MLA (2012), Party: Mohd Ashif Jafri (BSP)
Won by: 85,713 votes
Winning Margin: 40,116
Total Valid Voters: 2,03,355
Total Electors: 3,65,347
2nd Runner-Up, Party: Talat Azim, (INC)- (45,597 votes)
3rd Runner-Up, Party: Mohd Asif Jafri, (BSP)- (43,776 votes)

Chail (SC) 2017 Election Results

Constituency No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotesMargin
253ChailSanjay KumarBJP85713Talat AzimINC4559740116

Last Updated on : February 25, 2022