Track Your Constituency

Live Chamraua Assembly Constituency Map | Chamraua Election Result

Assembly Constituency Map of Chamraua

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Chamraua
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Chamraua Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
35ChamrauaNaseer Ahmad KhanSamajwadi PartyMohan Kumar LodhiBharatiya Janata Party34290

Chamraua Vidhan Sabha Election Results 2017

Constituency No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotesMargin
35ChamrauaNaseer Ahmed KhanSP87400Ali Yusuf AliBSP5302434376

Naseer Ahmad Khan of Samajwadi Party (SP) defeated Ali Yusuf Ali of the Bahujan Samaj Party (SP) in the Chamraua Assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 34,376 votes. Naseer Ahmad Khan is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) of the Chamraua constituency, having received 87,400 votes for SP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In 2017, Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly election, this constituency had a 64.95% voter turnout.

Chamraua, constituency number 35, is part of the Rampur district and one of the five assembly constituencies of the Rampur Lok Sabha constituency. In this Chamraua constituency, 6 candidates competed in the 2017 Vidhan Sabha: General Elections. Rampur (Lok Sabha constituency) has five Vidhan Sabha assembly constituencies: Chamraua, Suar, Bilaspur, Rampur and Milak.

Here are some further details regarding the Chamraua constituency seat:

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Bilgram Mallanwan, Hardoi
Lok Sabha constituency: Rampur
2017 Candidates: Naseer Ahmad Khan (SP), Ali Yusuf Ali (BSP), Mohan Kumar Lodhi (BJP), and 3 more.
Polling Date: February 15, 2017
Current MLA (2017), Party: Naseer Ahmad Khan (SP)
Former MLA (2012), Party: Ali Yusuf Ali (BSP)
Won by: 87,400 votes
Winning Margin: 34,376
Total Valid Voters: 1,94,285
Total Electors: 2,99,126
2nd Runner-Up, Party: Ali Yusuf Ali, (BSP)- (53,024 votes)
3rd Runner-Up, Party: Mohan Kumar Lodhi, (BJP)- (50,954 votes)

Last Updated on : March 12, 2022