Track Your Constituency

Live Chhanbey (SC) Election Result 2022 | Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency Map

Assembly Constituency Map of Chhanbey (SC)

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Chhanbey (SC)
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Chhanbey Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
395ChhanbeyRAHUL PRAKASH KOLApna Dal (Soneylal)KIRTISamajwadi Party38113

Rahul Prakash of Apna Dal (ADAL) defeated Dhaneshwar of the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) in the Chhanbey Assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 63,468 votes Rahul Prakash is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) of the Chhanbey constituency, having received 1,07,007 votes for ADAL. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In 2017, Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly election, this constituency had a 60.41% voter turnout.

Chhanbey, constituency number 395, is part of the Mirzapur district and one of the five assembly constituencies of the Mirzapur Lok Sabha constituency. In this Chhanbey constituency, 9 candidates competed in the 2017 Vidhan Sabha: General Elections. Mirzapur (Lok Sabha constituency) has five Vidhan Sabha assembly constituencies: Chhanbey, Mirzapur, Majhawan, Chunar and Marihan.

Here are some further details regarding the Chhanbey constituency seat:

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Chhanbey, Mirzapur
Lok Sabha constituency: Mirzapur
2017 Candidates: Rahul Prakash (ADAL), Dhaneshwar (SP), Bhai Lal Kol (SP), and 6 more.
Polling Date: March 8, 2017
Current MLA (2017), Party: Rahul Prakash (ADAL)
Former MLA (2012), Party: Bhai Lal Kol (SP)
Won by: 1,07,007 votes
Winning Margin: 63,468
Total Valid Voters:2,15,798
Total Electors: 3,57,230
2nd Runner-Up, Party: Dhaneshwar, (BSP)- (43,539 votes)
3rd Runner-Up, Party: Bhai Lal Kol, (SP)- (37,108 votes)

Last Updated on : March 13, 2022