Track Your Constituency

Live Chitrakoot Election Result 2022 | Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency Map

Assembly Constituency Map of Chitrakoot

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Chitrakoot
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Chitrakoot Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
236ChitrakootANIL KUMAR ANIL PRADHANSamajwadi PartyCHANDRIKA PRASAD UPADHYAYBharatiya Janata Party20876

Chandrika Prasad Upadhyay of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) defeated Veer Singh of the Samajwadi Party (SP) in the Chitrakoot Assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 26,936 votes Chandrika Prasad Upadhyay is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) of the Chitrakoot constituency, having received 90,366 votes for BJP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In 2017, Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly election, this constituency had a 62.02% voter turnout.

Chitrakoot, constituency number 236, is part of the Chitrakoot district and one of the five assembly constituencies of the Banda Lok Sabha constituency. In this Chitrakoot constituency, 12 candidates competed in the 2017 Vidhan Sabha: General Elections. Banda (Lok Sabha constituency) has five Vidhan Sabha assembly constituencies: Chitrakoot, Baberu, Naraini, Banda and Manikpur.

Here are some further details regarding the Chitrakoot constituency seat:

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Chitrakoot, Chitrakoot
Lok Sabha constituency: Banda
2017 Candidates: Chandrika Prasad Upadhyay (BJP), Veer Singh (SP), Jagdish Prasad Gautam (BSP), and 9 more.
Polling Date: February 23, 2017
Current MLA (2017), Party: Chandrika Prasad Upadhyay (BJP)
Former MLA (2012), Party: Veer Singh (SP)
Won by: 90,366 votes
Winning Margin: 26,936
Total Valid Voters: 2,21,199
Total Electors: 3,56,631
2nd Runner-Up, Party: Veer Singh, (SP)- (63,430 votes)
3rd Runner-Up, Party: Jagdish Prasad Gautam, (BSP)- (47,780 votes)

Shamil 2017 Election Results

Constituency No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotesMargin
236ChitrakootChandrika Prasad UpadhyayBJP90366Veer SinghSP6343026936

Last Updated on : March 13, 2022