Track Your Constituency

Live Colonelganj Election Result 2022 | Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency Map

Assembly Constituency Map of Colonelganj

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Colonelganj
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Colonelganj Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
298ColonelganjAJAYBharatiya Janata PartyYOGESH PRATAP SINGH URF YOGESH BHAIYASamajwadi Party35472

Ajay Pratap Singh of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) defeated Yogesh Pratap Singh of the Samajwadi Party (SP) in the Colonelganj Assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 28,405 votes Ajay Pratap Singh is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) of the Colonelganj constituency, having received 82,867 votes for BJP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In 2017, Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly election, this constituency had a 57.95% voter turnout.

Colonelganj, constituency number 298, is part of the Gonda district and one of the five assembly constituencies of the Kaiserganj Lok Sabha constituency. In this Colonelganj constituency, 14 candidates competed in the 2017 Vidhan Sabha: General Elections. Banda (Lok Sabha constituency) has five Vidhan Sabha assembly constituencies: Colonelganj, Payagpur, Kaiserganj, Katra Bazar and Taraganj.

Here are some further details regarding the Colonelganj constituency seat:

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Colonelganj, Gonda
Lok Sabha constituency: Kaiserganj
2017 Candidates: Ajay Pratap Singh (BJP), Yogesh Pratap Singh (SP), Santosh Kumar Tiwari (BSP), and 11 more.
Polling Date: February 27, 2017
Current MLA (2017), Party: Ajay Pratap Singh (BJP)
Former MLA (2012), Party: Yogesh Pratap Singh (SP)
Won by: 82,867 votes
Winning Margin: 28,405
Total Valid Voters: 1,82,468
Total Electors: 3,14,862
2nd Runner-Up, Party: Yogesh Pratap Singh, (SP)- (54,462 votes)
3rd Runner-Up, Party: Santosh Kumar Tiwari, (BSP)- (32,241 votes)

Colonelganj (SC) 2017 Election Results

Constituency No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotesMargin
298ColonelganjAjay Pratap SinghBJP82867Yogesh Pratap SinghSP5446228405

Last Updated on : March 13, 2022