Track Your Constituency

Live Gainsari Election Result 2022 | Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency Map

Assembly Constituency Map of Gainsari

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Gainsari
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Gainsari Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
292GainsariDR. SHIV PRATAP YADAVSamajwadi PartySHAILESH KUMAR SINGH "SHAILU"Bharatiya Janata Party5837

Shailesh Kumar Singh of Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP) defeated Alauddin of the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) in the Gainsari assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 23700 votes. Shailesh Kumar Singh is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly(MLA) of the Gainsari constituency, having received 56744 votes by the BJP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In the 2017 elections, this constituency had a voter turnout of 58.9%

Some other details of the Gainsari constituency:

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Gainsari, Balrampur district.
Lok Sabha constituency: Shrawasti
2017 Candidates:Shailesh Kumar Singh(BJP), Alauddin(BSP), Dr Shiv Pratap Yadav (BSP) and 13 more
Polling Date: March 4, 2017
Current MLA: (2017) Shailesh Kumar Singh (BJP)
Former MLA:(2012) Dr Shiva Pratap Yadav (SP)
Won by: 56744 votes
Win margin:23700 votes
Total valid voters: 1,96,103
Total Electors: 3,49,774
2nd Runner up, Party:Alauddin(BSP),53413 votes
3rd Runner up, Party: Dr Shiv Pratap Yadav (SP) 46378 votes

Gainsari (SC) 2017 Election Results

Constituency No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotesMargin
292GainsariShailesh Kumar SinghBJP55716AlauddinBSP534132303

Last Updated on : March 13, 2022