Track Your Constituency

Live Garautha Election Result 2022 | Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency Map

Assembly Constituency Map of Garautha

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Garautha
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Garautha Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
225GarauthaJawahar Lal RajputBharatiya Janata PartyDeep Narayan Singh (Deepak Yadav)Samajwadi Party33662

Jawahar Lal Rajpoot of Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP) defeated Deep Narayan Singh of the Bahujan Samaj Party (SP) in the Garautha assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 15831 votes. Jawahar Lal Rajpoot is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly(MLA) of the Garautha constituency, having received 93378 votes from the BJP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In the 2017 elections, this constituency had a voter turnout of 67.55%

Some other details of the Garautha constituency :

Name of the assembly constituency: Garautha, Jhansi district.
Lok Sabha constituency: Jalaun
2017 Candidates:Jawahar Lal Rajpoot(BJP), Deep Narayan Singh(SP), Dr Arun Kumar Mishra and 14 more
Polling Date: March 11, 2017
Current MLA: (2017) Jawahar Lal Rajpoot (BJP)
Former MLA:(2012) Deep Narayan Singh (SP)
Won by: 93378 votes
Win margin:15831 votes
Total valid voters: 2,28,787
Total Electors: 3,38,712
2nd Runner up, Party:Deep Narayan Singh(SP),77547 votes
3rd Runner up, Party: Dr Arun Kumar Mishra (BSP) 48387 votes

Garautha 2017 Election Results

Constituency No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotesMargin
225GarauthaJawahar Lal RajpootBJP93378Deep Narayan Singh (Deepak Yadav)SP7754715831

Last Updated on : March 13, 2022