Track Your Constituency

Live Garhmukteshwar Assembly Constituency Map | Garhmukteshwar Election Result

Assembly Constituency Map of Garhmukteshwar

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Garhmukteshwar
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Garhmukteshwar Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
60GarhmukteshwarHARENDRA SINGHBharatiya Janata PartyRAVINDER CHAUDHARYSamajwadi Party26306

Garhmukteshwar Vidhan Sabha Election Results 2017

Kamal Singh Malik of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) defeated Prashant Chaudhary of the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) in the Garhmukteshwar Assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 35294 votes. Kamal Singh Malik of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) of the Garhmukteshwar constituency, having received 91086 votes for BJP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In 2017, Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly election, this constituency had a 41.18% voter turnout.

Garhmukteshwar, constituency number 60, is part of the Hapur district and one of the five assembly constituencies of the Garhmukteshwar Lok Sabha constituency. In this Garhmukteshwar constituency, 18 candidates competed in the 2017 Vidhan Sabha: General Elections. Amroha (Lok Sabha constituency) has five Vidhan Sabha assembly constituencies: Amroha, Garhmukteshwar, Dhanaura, Naugawan Sadat, Hasanpur.

Here are some further details regarding the Garhmukteshwar constituency seat:

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Garhmukteshwar, Hapur district
Lok Sabha constituency: Amroha
2017 Candidates: Kamal Singh Malik (BJP), Nauman Masood (BSP), Madan Chauhan (SP), and 13 more.
Polling Date:  2017
Current MLA (2017), Party: Kamal Singh Malik (BJP)
Former MLA (2012), Party: Madan Chauhan (SP)
Won by: 35294 votes
Winning Margin: 38028 votes
Total Valid Votes: 2,21,755
Total Electors: 3,29,503
2nd Runner-Up, Party: Prashant Chaudhary (BSP)- (55792 votes)
3rd Runner-Up, Party: Madan Chauhan (SP)- (48810 votes)

Garhmukteshwar 2017 Election Results

Constituency No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotesMargin
60GarhmukteshwarKamal Singh MalikBJP91086Prashant ChoudharyBSP5579235294

Last Updated on : March 12, 2022