Track Your Constituency

Live Gauriganj Election Result 2022 | Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency Map

Assembly Constituency Map of Gauriganj

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Gauriganj
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Gauriganj Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
185GauriganjRakesh Pratap SinghSamajwadi PartyChandra Prakash Mishra MatiyariBharatiya Janata Party6963

Gauriganj 2017 Election Results

Rakesh Pratap Singh of Samajwadi Party (SP) defeated Mohammad Nayeem of the Indian National Congress (INC) in the Gauriganj Assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 26419 votes. Rakesh Pratap Singh of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) of the Gauriganj constituency, having received 77915 votes for BJP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In 2017, Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly election, this constituency had a 38.98% voter turnout.

Gauriganj, constituency number 185, is part of the Amethi district and one of the five assembly constituencies of the Gauriganj Lok Sabha constituency. In this Gauriganj constituency, 22 candidates competed in the 2017 Vidhan Sabha: General Elections. Amethi (Lok Sabha constituency) has five Vidhan Sabha assembly constituencies: Gauriganj,Amethi, Tiloi, Jagdishpur, Salon.

Here are some further details regarding the Gauriganj constituency seat:

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Gauriganj, Amethi district
Lok Sabha constituency: Amethi
2017 Candidates: Rakesh Pratap Singh (BJP), Mohammad Nayeem (SP), Vijay Kishor (BSP), and 17 more.
Polling Date:  2017
Current MLA (2017), Party: Rakesh Pratap Singh (INC)
Former MLA (2012), Party: Rakesh Pratap Singh (SP)
Won by: 77915 votes
Winning Margin: 26419 votes
Total Valid Voters: 2,01,048
Total Electors: 3,35,745
2nd Runner-Up, Party: Mohammad Nayeem (INC)- (51496 votes)
3rd Runner-Up, Party: Vijay Kishor (BSP)- (33848 votes)

Constituency No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotesMargin
185GauriganjRakesh Pratap SinghSP77915Mohammed NayemINC5149626419

Last Updated on : March 12, 2022