Track Your Constituency

Live Ghatampur (SC) Election Result 2022 | Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency Map

Assembly Constituency Map of Ghatampur (SC)

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Ghatampur (SC)
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Ghatampur Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
218GhatampurSAROJApna Dal (Soneylal)BHAGWATI PRASADSamajwadi Party14474

Kamal Rani of Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP) defeated Saroj Kureel of the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) in the Ghatampur assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 45178 votes. Kamal Rani is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly(MLA) of the Ghatampur constituency, having received 92776 votes from the BJP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In the 2017 elections, this constituency had a voter turnout of 61.9%

Some other details of the Ghatampur constituency :

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Ghatampur, Kanpur Nagar District.
Lok Sabha constituency: Ghatampur
2017 Candidates:Kamal Rani(BJP), Saroj Kureel(BSP),Nandram Sonker (INC) and 13 more
Polling Date: March 4, 2017
Current MLA: (2017) Kamal Rani (BJP)
Former MLA:(2012) Indrajeet Kori (SP)
Won by: 92776 votes
Win margin:45178 votes
Total valid voters: 1,91,219
Total Electors: 308927 
2nd Runner up, Party:Saroj Kureel(BSP), 47598 votes
3rd Runner up, Party:  Nandram Sonker (INC)47598 votes

Ghatampur (SC) 2017 Election Results

Constituency No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotesMargin
218Ghatampur (SC)Kamal RaniBJP92776Saroj KureelBSP4759845178

Last Updated on : March 13, 2022