Track Your Constituency

Live Ghaziabad Assembly Constituency Map | Ghaziabad Election Result

Assembly Constituency Map of Ghaziabad

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Ghaziabad
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Ghaziabad Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
56GhaziabadAtul GargBharatiya Janata PartyVishal VermaSamajwadi Party105537

Ghaziabad Vidhan Sabha Election Results 2017

Atul Garg of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) defeated Suresh Bansal of the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) in the Ghaziabad Assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 70,505 votes Atul Garg is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) of the Ghaziabad constituency, having received 1,24,201 votes for BJP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In 2017, Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly election, this constituency had 53.26% voter turnout.

Ghaziabad, constituency number 56, is part of the Ghaziabad district and one of the five assembly constituencies of Ghaziabad Lok Sabha constituency. In this Ghaziabad constituency, 13 candidates competed in the 2017 Vidhan Sabha: General Elections. Ghaziabad (Lok Sabha constituency) has five Vidhan Sabha assembly constituencies: Ghaziabad, Loni, Muradnagar, Sahibabad and Dholana.

Here are some further details regarding the Ghaziabad constituency seat:

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Ghaziabad, Ghaziabad
Lok Sabha constituency: Ghaziabad
2017 Candidates: Atul Garg (BJP), Suresh Bansal (BSP), K K Sharma (INC), and 10 more.
Polling Date: February 11, 2017
Current MLA (2017), Party: Atul Garg (BJP)
Former MLA (2012), Party: Suresh Bansal (BSP)
Won by: 1,24,201 votes
Winning Margin: 70505
Total Valid Voters: 225856
Total Electors: 424077
2nd Runner-Up, Party: Suresh Bansal, (BSP)- (53,696 votes)
3rd Runner-Up, Party: KK Sharma, (INC)- (39,648 votes)

Ghaziabad 2017 Election Results

Constituency No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotesMargin
56GhaziabadAtul GargBJP124201Suresh BansalBSP5369670505

Last Updated on : March 12, 2022